We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Doughnut9...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our second visit to this beautiful, tranquil place, I simply cannot fault it! Karen & Gary have thought of everything. They are extremely welcoming and you couldn’t wish for better hosts. The Dairy is exceptionally clean, it has everything you need including a stunning view over the valley. The private Hot Tub is amazing. You can relax under the stars or gaze over the rolling hills watching the sunrise. Can’t wait to book again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks for yet again an amazing review always makes us very happy when or guests have a great time, thanks for leaving the Dairy so clean and tidy see you next time.dont leave it to long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sherway Farm”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely relaxing break, brilliant hosts brilliant facilities, great time definitely go again.we could not wish for a better time

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Come back soon your great guests thanks for leaving so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcwiltshi...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful hosts (who simply could not do more to make our stay perfect), fantastic views, wildlife on the doorstep, lovely cosy accommodation (tasteful country style throughout with the most comfy bed I've ever been on) and fantastic value. We will be coming back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Thank you Michael and Rose we can’t wait to see your children come down and enjoy it too. See you next year.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB362
Berrynarbor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A little bit of heaven ”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just had four perfect days in the Dairy. That's all down to Karen & Gary for all of the special little touches like homemade lemon drizzle cake and a welcome bottle of prosecco on arrival.There wasn't anything we needed in the cottage, Karen & Gary have thought of everything. The views from the large window and hot tub are breathtaking. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay and we are very much looking forward to your return. Glad you loved that cake .
Karen & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa...
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing stay at The Diary, beautiful views, and beautiful walks you can do around the area, in the winter time, We were the lucky winners that won a break there and it was so amazing totally what we needed, Karen , gary and jim, were very helpful couldn't do enough for you, Really made our hoilday , Hopefully we will all be friends xx

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you Mellissa,Andy & Jade the winners of our competition
Karen and I where so happy that you really enjoyed your break, you loved it so much you’ve now moved down locally, you are always welcome to visit us at Sherway farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggy241
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sitting at home feeling very sad to be back in the hustle and bustle of the city after a fantastic break to Sherway Farm. Karen and Gary ensured a relaxing stay by providing everything we could possibly need (including everything for our 7 month old baby). Hot tub was wonderful especially on a clear night when you can see the stars in the night sky. We will definitely return not only because the cottage is lovely and the location is heat but because Karen and Gary are such fabulous hosts. Thank you both for a lovely stay

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Megan for your terrific review, we very much enjoyed having you stay and look forward to have you stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
404neilj
Dibden Purlieu, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have been back home for a week now and still wish we were there. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and were delighted with the extra treats of bubbly,a snack and a cake to die for (homemade lemon drizzle cake). Like every other review that you will read, Karen and Gary are the perfect hosts and have have created a little piece of paradise. We will definitely be returning sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review ,
We'll make sure you get another lemon drizzle next time,one day I might get a piece!
Looking forward to your return.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.