We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:15 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

Fabulous time at VRVE exeter. Host Jez was brilliant, prompt start, quickly went through tutorials... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2023
Jboyland
,
Chard, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic fun!

Fantastic fun! Thank you for a brilliant session, esp to Jez who was so patient with our autistic... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2023
Julia R
,
Devon, United Kingdom
Read all 310 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Exeter
from £912.36
More Info
from £509.31
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
305
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
305
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality great fun all ages birthday party any age fun experience plank games gamers session jonny blast activity ease instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Half term treat for my youngest and his buds. All had a great time (even me). Alex is very supportive and welcoming, and knows his games inside out. I had to be initiated into the world of VR by walking The Plank, feels ridiculously real and I’m just happy I didn’t fall off it! Couldn’t have had a better time, great venue, great service, will definitely be going back, so that I can watch my wife walk the plank this time! Thanks Alex 😁😎😁😎😁😎

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank grinner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Visited for the first time this morning.. Boys didn't stop talking about it all the way home.. All said it was ace and they had a fantastic time (ages ranging from 13 to 21).... Staff member was excellent ( sorry forgot your name.. Blame it on my age) made everyone feel at ease.. Unkown to them my son is on the autistic spectrum but he felt so relaxed and comfortable you would not of been aware of his disabilities... Even got my sister to put the vr headset on so that was another achievement...🤣 Thank you so much would highly recommend... Had a great laugh will definitely be going again.. Thank you for a great experience x

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank samcC3893YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

As soon as we walked in was the best part because I knew how cool this experience was! We had Alex there tonight showing us the ropes! Had a wicked session kids enjoyed it took my deaf friend and Alex made it really easy for him to understand how to play! Absolutely worth every penny! Cannot wait for the next session big ups the Alex down there everyone needs to get down and give it a bash!!!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank AryeS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We took our two sons (14 and 11) for an hour's session - we had an amazing time in a multi-player game, after the weirdly realistic "walking the plank". Boys and their dad are video-game experts, but I was really pleased to be able to fully join in as well. We could work as a team, but also compete with each other. The instructor made us all feel comfortable and was great at explaining what to do - the hour flew by. Sure we'll be back for more!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank 202leannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

A great experience enjoyed by both of us from start to finish, with a good selection of games within various genres. (I highly recommend the John Wick game).
I will definitely book this up again, and for a longer session next time.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank petejrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexw950, General Manager at The VRVE, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you so much Pete, we look forward to seeing you again soon! In the meantime... Happy Halloween 🦇🎃👻👌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews