We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:15 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

Fabulous time at VRVE exeter. Host Jez was brilliant, prompt start, quickly went through tutorials... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2023
Jboyland
,
Chard, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic fun!

Fantastic fun! Thank you for a brilliant session, esp to Jez who was so patient with our autistic... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2023
Julia R
,
Devon, United Kingdom
Read all 310 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Exeter
from £912.36
More Info
from £509.31
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
305
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
305
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality great fun all ages birthday party any age fun experience plank games gamers session jonny blast activity ease instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Booked a 1 hour session at the VRVE for me and my husband and had a brilliant time. Such fun! Would recommend this experience for anyone - no matter what age or ability - you have to give this a go! Don't think twice - you won't be disappointed! We will definitely be back and will be recommending it to friends, family and work colleagues.
The VRVE Exeter is run by a really great team - we were well looked after by Johnny on the day and Callum was great during all our emails to and fro answering any questions we had and being very courteous and accommodating in re-arranging our booking during the covid pandemic. We were really impressed guys. What a great experience you're delivering.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank lindsay551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow! What an experience!

Never been to anything like this before and was completely and totally blown away!

Incredible facility. Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value for money. And huge choice of experiences to dive into. Some literally!!

Can't wait to visit again and play some more. Thank you for a fantastic time.

Dave (and Kim)

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank BigDog9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

For my 5 year old son and his mum and dad! It was perfect entertainment!
Such an immersive experience that was unlike any other I’ve had. Our 5 year old had plenty of hound games to play with that he was absorbed by.
Would recommend.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank mgdingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Took our 12 year old son here as a treat over half term.

The online booking was simple. It was easy to find. I wasn’t sure what to expect when we arrived, thought there might be multiple rooms and groups at the same time, but it was only 1 and we had the place to ourselves for the hour.

Our host was very friendly and explained everything to us. We each had to do an intro to show us what it was like. I won’t say anymore other than I was totally immersed and couldn’t convince my brain that I wasn’t on top of a skyscraper!

After the intro we had the choice of doing individual experiences or some new group games which we could all play at once, we opted for that. We were elves and had to defend various locations from orks with our bows and arrows.

We had brilliant fun and our hour flew by.

Going to book again as soon as this lockdown is over! Can’t recommend enough.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank DavidStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Half term treat for my youngest and his buds. All had a great time (even me). Alex is very supportive and welcoming, and knows his games inside out. I had to be initiated into the world of VR by walking The Plank, feels ridiculously real and I’m just happy I didn’t fall off it! Couldn’t have had a better time, great venue, great service, will definitely be going back, so that I can watch my wife walk the plank this time! Thanks Alex 😁😎😁😎😁😎

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank grinner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews