We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Exeter
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Nice clean modern Hotel in a good location for the centre of Exeter. Checking in and out was ok. Breakfast Good. The room was comfortable with a small bathroom with No bath. Plenty of room for Hanging cloths. Only fault was probably that there were no net curtians so any one outside could see right into your room from the car park across the street. If you had the curtains closed it was quite dark so a higher floor would have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,760 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Jurys Inn Exeter in June, as part of a stop over on the way to Cornwall.
Booked via the internet for £59 (cancellable rate or could have been slightly cheaper) per night room only, which we thought was good value for money.
Hotel was in a good location and parking behind the hotel was accessible and decently priced.
Check in was efficient and the staff friendly, with the room and the hotel being modern in design.
Exeter was a good base for a couple of days and the hotel was good quality and value – would stay again and recommend. No issues, does exactly what you expect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Check in was friendly and efficient. We had requested a high floor room and our request was met without any issue. The room was very clean, of a good size and with a comfortable bed. Excellent value for money and, with a just a short walk to the shops and central Exeter, it is in a good location for the central city. The only tiny negative was that the room doors are very noisy when they close so our sleep was disturbed a few times. Parking was easy and just opposite the hotel at a reasonable price for 24 hours (around £9). All in all though a great place which I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickedTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Small room but clean and comfortable. Easy to find and good location, five mins to walk to Princesshay and city centre which is pretty with the old city walls and cathedral etc. Cinema directly opposite. Parking is just behind the hotel, payable until 6pm and you can put in more so that you do not have to get up early when it starts charging again at 8am! Would recommend staying here on route to south Devon and Cornwall as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aims914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here en route to Dorset. Very nice place for money we paid. Would definitely stay again! Well done Jury's!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDaveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel was efficient, very clean and quite comfy beds. We just wanted an overnight stop that was close to the town and cheap. This met our needs exactly.
Great value for Sunday night (£53) but was disgusted when at a later date I wanted to add the Saturday too and the price was £238!
We didn't eat at the hotel as we had other plans.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Food very disappointing ,mostly frozen,then badly rewarmed ,and in short supply ,but the disco and atmosphere good

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scissorhappy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#16 of 31 in Exeter
1,386 reviews
4.7 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
547 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing