We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Exeter
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

An excellent, good value stay. Pleasant staff, good food in the bar, and comfortable night. A little hard to find as the address given is a little general and the navigation system did not list it on the list of hotels. The Exeter road network is a little hard to follow on a dark, wet night........ but got there in the end...

Room Tip: All rooms seem acceptable.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    630
    288
    63
    48
See reviews for
343
452
97
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night whilst we where in the city and initially found the Jurys Inn really easy to find however upon arrival we discovered there wasn't a car park specifically for the hotel so you have to park either behind or in the multi story across the road for £7 (approx). We were welcomed only a couple of minutes after the allocated check in time and was told our room was already cleaned for us!! Very comfy beds and lovely bathroom, full advantage of the bath and extra pillows was taken. Only a 5 minute walk to the main shops was great and the staff are more than welcome to help if you need something. Only one downfall was that the wifi wasn't free..... Would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Exeter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have just spent a night in this hotel (Sunday 29th December) as I was visiting family - and there were too many people coming for me to sleep at the house. I booked this as a cheap deal (£49 with breakfast) thinking, "Oh well, it will do, it does not matter if it is not great". However, it vastly exceeded my expectation. Friendly. efficient service, nicely furnished, a clean good sized room, with posh toiletries and a really good shower (no miserly trickle), and plenty of tea and coffee on the tray. The breakfast was lovely - nice and hot and lots of variety - and the dinning room was quiet, which was a plus.

I wish I had had longer to enjoy it, and will book with Jurys Inn again.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor (5th) , which meant it was quieter. I recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teaandtoast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We went a week before Christmas and it was a very practical and warm stay. It is right by the bus station and by the Princesshay Shopping centre (10 minute walk) which is where we spent most of our days. Also, the reception and bar area is very clean, elegant and warm and serves Costa Coffee. The rooms where a bit small and a bit old, but clean and the TV has the main British channels on it. The beds were very soft and I slept like a baby. Also, there is barely anyone there on the weekdays so it was peace. The staff was also very helpful and were very friendly. Breakfast was very nice, with a wide range (they even had roast potatoes for breakfast- which were surprisingly very nice in the morning). So I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were extremely quiet even on weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRHunt97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent quality hotel walking distance to city centre, with near by public car park which wasnt too expensive. Nice large room looks modern and well equiped and quiet nice large bed with very good bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterCoach333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redruth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we stayed in this hotel as part of a Christmas shopping holiday around the south west, the lobby area is clean and modern with smart friendly staff, the room was clean(ish) and comfortable. but the highlight was breakfast which was a buffet style help yourself affair.. the breakfast was cooked well and you can eat as much as you want which might not suit everyone but as bloke in his mid 30s suited me just fine !!
Not the cheapest hotel but far from the most expensive so considering that I would return !!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night ready to travel to Exeter airport next morning. We payed 75.00 for room only. The room we were given was like a rabbit hutch - very small - and the shower was disgusting. Thick mold around the glass panel and tiles. We asked to be moved and the second shower was worse than the first. We asked the manager to take a look. He said it was wear and tear and couldn't reimburse us anything as the hotel was full! Whatever that had to do with anything we don't know! He gave us yet another room and informed us we were to be in the best room in the hotel - well - the only difference was a king size bed - which was t even made properly - sheets hanging out - etc and a bath with a shower curtain instead of a glass panel. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunchofwhiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#16 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.6 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Property: Jurys Inn Exeter
Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing