We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kiddicott Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiddicott Farm
Ranked #25 of 69 Exeter B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Friendly, comfortable and away from it all! Christine and Malcolm make everyone feel welcome and go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
19
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

We recently visited our son at Lympstone, CTCRM and stayed at this wonderful B&B for the whole weekend, bringing our boy back for a night. It was so wonderful to have quality time with him and not having to drive anywhere, Kiddicott Farm was so comfy and peaceful that we stayed in chatting most of the time - real home-from-home. Just under 10 mins from the camp, will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrscarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

What a find this delightful B & B turned out to be. Just off the motorway and so near to Commando Training Centre Royal Marines at Lympstone where we were visting for the weekend. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival and shown to our room overlooking the beautiful garden in which we sat on an evening with our G & T. The rooms are nicely furnished with a good bathroom and shower. There is a very large guest lounge with TV/DVD etc and a kitchen with microwave, fridge, tea making facilities so we were able to have a meal in after a very hectic day at Commando Training Centre enabling us to watch television with our feet up. The cooked breakfast was excellent each day. Anyone visiting Lympstone could not find a better B & B in the area. Thank you for an excellent weekend. Hopefully we shall see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treasurelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazerswoude Dorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I first came here 2 years ago and now I`am staying here every 3 weeks when i go to devon for my job.the rooms are very clean and the breakfast in de morning is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Comfy clean , quiet and handy for my contracted work in Exeter, lovely breakfast in the morning. I really enjoyed myself and relaxed after a week of working away from home,

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathanuk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

I recently visited exeter for the first time and was lucky enough to happen upon kiddicott farm b&b. I don't stay in b&b's often but if i did i would hope they were all like this, a nice family and great hostess, clean and comfortable rooms with en suite and lots of good food and all set in a peaceful and relaxing location, for me it doesn't get any better than that and i would recommend kiddicott farm as a great place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sishelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Previous bad experiences of B and B's were completely removed by a very clean and comfortable room with excellent views and in-room facilities, the breakfast proved to be excellent with a "hostess" who went the extra mile to ensure that all guest felt at home and especially welcome. Overall better than most of the hotels I have stayed in, in that I felt like a guest not a number. For me the whole experience was second to non. So thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
3.9 mi away
The Grange Court Hotel
The Grange Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rockbeare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtbrook Farm
Courtbrook Farm
#40 of 69 in Exeter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eastcote Luxury Guest House
2.0 mi away
The Globe
The Globe
#1 of 6 in Topsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiddicott Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiddicott Farm

Property: Kiddicott Farm
Address: Kiddicott Farm Oil Mill Lane | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kiddicott Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiddicott Farm Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing