We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiddicott Farm, the best place to stay for Holliday or Business trip in Exeter”
Review of Kiddicott Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kiddicott Farm
Ranked #21 of 68 Exeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Very close to Airport, Highway and MetOffice centre, the Kiddicott Farm is a friedly and very clean place where to stay for one or several nights.

Foot tracks are at the end of the garden if you want to go and enjoy the Cornwall landscape.

Christine will welcome you with a very hight quality of suggestions and advises.

Breakfast are gorjouss and served with fresh fruit salad even in winter.

The place is very calm, and you will also enjoy the King size beds and the wooden floors.

Nevertheless, you need a car to reach this even...

Fabrice, French visitor to MetOffice which is 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice_BZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

Friendly, comfortable and away from it all! Christine and Malcolm make everyone feel welcome and go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We recently visited our son at Lympstone, CTCRM and stayed at this wonderful B&B for the whole weekend, bringing our boy back for a night. It was so wonderful to have quality time with him and not having to drive anywhere, Kiddicott Farm was so comfy and peaceful that we stayed in chatting most of the time - real home-from-home. Just under 10 mins from the camp, will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrscarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

What a find this delightful B & B turned out to be. Just off the motorway and so near to Commando Training Centre Royal Marines at Lympstone where we were visting for the weekend. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival and shown to our room overlooking the beautiful garden in which we sat on an evening with our G & T. The rooms are nicely furnished with a good bathroom and shower. There is a very large guest lounge with TV/DVD etc and a kitchen with microwave, fridge, tea making facilities so we were able to have a meal in after a very hectic day at Commando Training Centre enabling us to watch television with our feet up. The cooked breakfast was excellent each day. Anyone visiting Lympstone could not find a better B & B in the area. Thank you for an excellent weekend. Hopefully we shall see you next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treasurelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I first came here 2 years ago and now I`am staying here every 3 weeks when i go to devon for my job.the rooms are very clean and the breakfast in de morning is very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Comfy clean , quiet and handy for my contracted work in Exeter, lovely breakfast in the morning. I really enjoyed myself and relaxed after a week of working away from home,

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathanuk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I recently visited exeter for the first time and was lucky enough to happen upon kiddicott farm b&b. I don't stay in b&b's often but if i did i would hope they were all like this, a nice family and great hostess, clean and comfortable rooms with en suite and lots of good food and all set in a peaceful and relaxing location, for me it doesn't get any better than that and i would recommend kiddicott farm as a great place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sishelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gipsy Hill Hotel
Gipsy Hill Hotel
#17 of 31 in Exeter
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Mill House
Old Mill House
#36 of 68 in Exeter
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiddicott Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiddicott Farm

Address: Kiddicott Farm Oil Mill Lane | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range: £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kiddicott Farm Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing