We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub, good beer and good food”
Review of The Manor Inn

The Manor Inn
Ranked #31 of 527 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Repton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pub, good beer and good food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

All good , I would definitely recommend. Nice menu with good specials. Great atmosphere and service. Can get busy so look to book.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterDunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    43
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“A great Fathers Day lunch.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked a table at The Manor Inn three weeks ago. It's out in the countryside but not too far from Exeter. It's very popular. There is parking and a delightful garden which, today was very busy with families. Well, it was Fathers Day. We had a window table in the bar and it was very pleasant. There is a stylish restaurant on the upper floor. We opted for the two course menu and chose one roast beef with Yorkshire pudding and roast lamb which also came with a plump Yorkshire pudding. Both were delicious and hot, and served on warmed plates. There was a good vegetable selection too. The pudding selection was on a blackboard which was brought to our table. It was a difficult choice but we eventually settled on one sticky toffee pudding and for me the vanilla panacotta with toasted waffle, drunken strawberries and a super spun sugar decoration which cracked beautifully. We will happily return to the Manor Inn. We left very happy and the staff are so friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldstar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Devon delight”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

After eating here many times I am pleased to recommended this devon delight. Food is fantastic. Wine great selection as beers. If your in for a drink or to dine this family run pub does it every time. Booking recommended. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davehewlett1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good find!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Found this pub by accident! Just stopped for a sandwich and was very impressed. Food excellent and staff very friendly. Will be going back again to try the Sunday lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BasilBrush33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

disliked nothing....liked everything.....a semi regular client and the restaurant rarely fails in any area..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourmanagerexeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Manor Inn also viewed

 
Christow, Dartmoor National Park
Brampford Speke, Exeter
 

Been to The Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing