We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place I have been”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor
Ranked #41 of 68 Exeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I arrived on a Saturday to what I can only discribe as the worst place I have ever stayed. The corridors are dark and smelt horrid the room had not had any form of decoration in many years, although the bedding was clean everything else was old discoloured and smelt foul. I had asked for a cot bed which they provided, but the blanket they gave me for it had dry crusty baby sick on it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 156 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

Used to regularly use this pub/accommodation to visit family. Decided to revisit after a gap of 4 years. Surprised to find same old bathroom, battered furniture and carpet. There was a large flat screen TV though!

Buffet breakfast was more than adequate but weekend carvery in restaurant was expensive. A bit stingy with the meat and not enough staff around.

This is just a place to rest to rest your head and not much more.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ex-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Reisereisereise99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
4.8 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.2 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Buckerell Lodge
Hotel Buckerell Lodge
#24 of 31 in Exeter
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor

Address: Rydon Lane | Middlemoor, Exeter EX2 7HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its 38 rooms have been totally refurbished for a fresh and contemporary look, there's free WiFi, a complimentary continental breakfast and ample free parking. Best of all, you can look forward to sinking into a king-size, pocket-sprung Hypnos bed, complete with a mattress topper for a great night's sleep. With easy access from the M5, Exeter Airport and Digby and Sowton railway station, it's an ideal venue for a business meeting or base for exploring local attractions. Kids love Devon's Crealy Great Adventure Park, with its heart-stopping rides for thrill seekers and soft-play and animal petting for younger guests. If you prefer relaxing in the countryside, Dartmoor National Park and the inspiring Jurassic Coast are less than 30 minutes' drive. There's a Toby Carvery pub and restaurant right next door; an ideal way to relax after your day. Enjoy a drink in the bar or pile your plate high with freshly cooked roast meats and vegetables – and don't forget to try a hot cooked breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Exeter, Middlemoor Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing