We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet but central”
Review of St. Olaves Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Olaves Court
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Came here for a night and booked the house the hotel own. Lovely house, massive! Was very quiet although only a very short walk into town. Only thing was we were told there was an oven in the house (there is a microwave and hob but no oven), however the kitchen cooked our food we had bought for the oven so this was then not an issue. Staff were very helpful. No complaints :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinksamore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here quite a few times on work trips. Nice hotel in what feels like a quiet and pleasant area considering how close it is to city centre. Limited parking but hotel staff always tried to make space for my car if possible. Hotel is in walking distance of main shopping / bars /restaurant areas in Exeter. Décor in rooms is nice. Bathrooms ok but some are possibly in need of a little updating. Good restaurant, lovely bar area and really good breakfasts! Staff are all really friendly and helpful. Overall a great hotel, would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just off the main street in Exeter, and located in its own quiet courtyard.

Period furnished hotel.

Accommodation was very good, as was the cooked breakfast - Continental breakfast was also available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Lovely place, staff nice, bath big and thats saying something as I'm 6'9". Breakfast good, worth the money if your attending a wedding as kids have somewhere to go when the adults do the boring speeches. Only complaint soft drinks a bit pricy . Would have been cheaper giving the kids beer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I've stayed here 5-6 times now and like it very much. Although it's really central it's very quiet and the garden is lovely when the weather co-operates.
Unlike some reviewers I've always found it super-clean, with excellent food and very friendly and individual service.
With a car park [free if you spend £10 on food] and free wifi, at this price-point it's hard to beat.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms in the annex as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stay at St Olaves on a regular basis, great location for tourists, it is very friendly, verey good food, a lovely way to start the day with a good breakfast, the bigger rooms are the best, small car park and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Have a large double or superior i think it's called, or a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Driving into a quiet courtyard in the middle of a city revealed a quaint, quiet haven. Exquisite! Our room was quiet, had a bath and shower. Good tea and coffee facilities and a lovely surprise of biscuits. The bed was very comfortable. Would have liked a full length mirror but this was a minor issue. Had an iron and board which may be useful or some guests. Cocktail bar very stylish and welcoming at the end of the city evening outing. Please stay here its lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynS305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.1 mi away
The City Gate Hotel
The City Gate Hotel
#20 of 31 in Exeter
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernhay House Hotel
Southernhay House Hotel
#21 of 31 in Exeter
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#12 of 31 in Exeter
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#9 of 31 in Exeter
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Olaves Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Olaves Court

Address: Mary Arches Street, Exeter EX4 3AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £79 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Olaves Court 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Olaves Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Olaves Court Hotel Exeter
St. Olaves Court Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing