We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had a very good night at the Premier Inn. I used the dining room which lacked professionalism and attention to detail. Other wise it was very good. The staff were generally eager to ensure the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to post, We are delighted you had a great night sleep here with us, also like to thank you for the feedback about the restaurant, I will be looking in to this regarding the attention to detail and professionalism and feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager to look at some improvements

I look forward in welcoming you back in the near future with a more Professional touch

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

service from staff was excellent, we were attending my dads funeral. staff were friendly and understanding, went out of their way to make things as easy as possible for us. we chose this hotel as it was close to funeral .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Janice

We remember you! Thank you for your super review, - and I’m delighted that you had a great stay with us here at Premier Inn Exeter St Davids, Even though it was for such a sad occasion

It is such a pleasure to hear my staff where excellent; we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed last Saturday and arrived quite late. Sat down in the restaurant just after 9.00pm
Started well with good service from the waitress who seemed to be the only person doing anything, other staff were looking to her for guidance.
I know the restaurant closes at 10.00pm but usually that means you don't take any new customers. On this occasion the deadline arrived while we were eating our main course. We found ourselves sat with the dirty plates and completely ignored for quite some time. I eventually went to the bar and after a long wait spoke to the only person serving who informed me that the waitress's shift finished at 10.00pm and she had been allowed to go. So that was it end of service for its remaining customers, no explanation, nothing. Service to rival a fictional establishment in Torquay.
I think the management need to be reminded that they are in a service industry. it felt like minimum service to satisfy a balance sheet at the expense of the customer. I was a bit surprised as I would normally pick a Premier Inn and normally enjoy great service but not on this occasion

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This Premier Inn was great. Their English breakfast is great value for money and delicious. We stayed in a double ensuite room. The location was ok, but you have to walk a fair way to reach central Exeter. The bed was warm and comfy and facilities were excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissieMitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Chrissie

Thank you for your review and taking time to post. It's always good to have feedback from our guest’s experience, from all my team we look forward welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Amazing value for money and very clean and efficient. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfect location right opposite Exeter St. David's station. Décor was warm friendly and welcoming. Tea making services were spot on and beds v comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Nicola

Thank you for your lovely review " Excellent Hotel". It was a pleasure I'm really pleased that you enjoyed our facilities to the full Guaranteed relaxation. We'd love to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Very clean new hotel. Nicely decorated and relaxing feel. Only ate breakfast but was good and plentiful. Very friendly staff. Only problem we had was the card keys did not work every time we went to room, we had to have them reprogrammed each time which was annoying. I would recommend though for good value for money and location.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Dawn

Thank you for you comment regarding your recent stay with us, I am pleased you had a lovely weekend, however I would like to apologise that you had issue with your key card during your stay. I will have look into the key system to check it is in working order to prevent happening to any of my further guest.

It is also nice to receive comments regarding my friendly staff and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Everything we needed and wanted
Lovely breakfast nice clean hotel and room
And good value
Can't go wrong here!
Also went to starbucks in high st
What a dump!!!!!!!
Filthy dirty
They give you paper cups because all the cups are left on the table
People having to move them from table to table to get a seat
Never going back to any of their shops
And cannot comment on trip adviser about them!!!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Gustav219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExeterCentral, General Manager at Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Gustav219

Thank you for your review and taking time to post. It's always good to have feedback, However I can not comment regarding Starbucks. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward welcomeing you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kylie Monsees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#9 of 31 in Exeter
1,902 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.8 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
4.8 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
547 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel

Address: Bonhay Road, Exeter EX4 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 102 bedrooms and is situated just 100 metres from Exeter St David’s train station, there is no parking available but chargeable parking is located nearby. Our Hotel has everything you’d expect - comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We provide for our guests:· Clean and comfortable rooms · Warm welcome · Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast (£8.25, £5.25)· Great food and drink at reasonable prices. Thyme Restaurant, our restaurant, is located within the hotel, which provides all guests and the community with good food and drink at reasonable prices. Opening Times · Restaurant open 6pm-10pm · With nearly 600 hotels, Premier Inn is the UK’s largest hotel Chain. Premier Inn features: Our Rooms · En-suite bathrooms· · Remote control TV with Freeview· Fogarty pillows and Hypnos mattresses · Air conditioning · Tea and coffee facilities · Heat control · Hairdryers · Spacious desk area. Our Hotel · 102 bedrooms · 24hour reception · Restaurant (Hot breakfast and dinner)· Straightforward pricing (price per room not per person)· WiFi access (charges apply)· Self check in kiosks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Exeter
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing