We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$102
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
637
422
120
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
422
120
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrecar parkthyme restaurantmeal dealtravelling by trainuphill walkst davidscosta coffeeconvenient locationstreet parkingbudget hotelwhat it says on the tingood nights sleepexcellent staynight's sleeproom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Exeter st Davids rail station. Could not miss the hotel. Right outside station. 20 yard walk. As we were early reception were glad to put our bag in baggage. We then caught the bus to centre of Exeter, route H. £1.60 single no return tickets are apparently available. After a nice day in Exeter back to the hotel for our evening meal. Excellent service with a warm smile. As mentioned the food was brilliant. The room was clean tidy and quiet. The nights sleep for me was a little uncomfortable as I like a soft bed. Next morning nice shower then down for all you can eat breakfast. Same staff from evening meal not only greeted us again warmly but recognised us and made us feel really at home. Breakfast was good. Quality ingredients, sausages bacon, etc. My wife ordered poached eggs which were brilliant. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just visited out of the blue on Friday. Ended up staying all Weekend. Couldn't fault the place. Food was great staff were great and the rooms were lovely. Would recommend it to anyone . Place was clean and we'll looked after

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank dottypot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent value, friendly efficient team, delightful receptionist.
We were on a trip to London for a Micheal Bolton concert, having flown from Scilly to Exeter Airport, having looked at the cost of staying in London we decided to stay for 3 nights in Exeter, travel by train the next morning enjoy the concert and travel back on the night train back to Exeter..catch up on sleep next day and take time to have a look around Exeter and fly back to Scilly the next day.
It could not have been more enjoyable.
We opted for the meal deal, great value. Good dinner and breakfast set us up for the day visiting the sites in London and on returning back in Exeter was greeted by the gentleman on night duty at the Premier Inn with a smile and a goodnight. The comfortable beds were most welcome. Housekeeping throughout is excellent and again friendly.

As from the title of this review the location of this Inn is excellent. Bus from the airport to Train station approximately 30minutes, 2 minute walk to Premier Inn, Train to London approximately 2.5hours.

We have stayed here before and would highly reccommend

Room Tip: Stayed in all aspects and rooms are all quiet as can be expected.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sillybird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay in Premier Inn above any other budget hotel. I stayed here the other night to break a long journey from Cornwall to London. Parking does not belong to the hotel, it is a station car park and costs £10 for 24 hours.You can pay by phone but otherwise carry £10 in £1 coins with you to save a stressful hunt on arrival! The hotel is right opposite the station and car park and it is all flat ground so easy to wheel cases and for limited walkers. Warm greeting at Premier Inn from staff..Room good standard of cleanliness and although a busy street it was quiet with the window closed. Thyme Restaurant seemed very popular with residents and local diners alike so no table free when I arrived. Food looked good so it is one Premier Inn which is certainly advisable to book dinner table in advance if you require it. Lovely architecture of station buildings is a plus! . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NIKKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The room was quite large and was good value for money. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the city centre (all well signposted). There is no car parking at the hotel but there is ample parking at the railway station opposite the hotel. The website mentions the possibility of noise from the adjacent garage but we were not disturbed.
On three occasions our card keys failed to operate the security door on the corridor leading to our room. This was an irritation and was dealt with quickly by the reception staff.I don't think the "loop" hearing system is working correctly. The bar area is comfortable. We did not use the restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back or the side are quieter, being away from the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews