We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lets start by the ease of access. Once you manage to get into Exeter from the M5 , it is quite easy to find and parking is directly opposite in he Rail Station car park and is £9.90 for 24 hrs, not bad really, considering some charges out there. Check in was quickly and efficiently dealt with by extremely friendly and engaging staff, the times and location of breakfast was clearly explained as was the 'sleep' guarantee.
The room was spotless and comfortable with adequate facilities - It's a Premier Inn after all.
I had reservations about being in a room facing the rail station but it was unfounded as the soundproofing was excellent.
A good nights sleep was had (could have been helped by alcohol intake) and breakfast was hot and tasty,

The town centre is only a short (uphill) walk away and was perfectly placed for my business trip.

Wifi is free for 30 mins use .... then charged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Mike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    359
    107
    22
    14
See reviews for
301
309
101
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed her with my 2 children on Sunday Night. I have stayed here before so I know some rooms can be noisier than others so I requested a quiet room when booking and rang in the morning to confirm this. I arrived and was given my room keys.Immediatlery I noticed I was on the first floor overlooking several large waste and bottle bins band realised this would be anything but a quiet room! I contacted reception, who changed me immediately. The customer service here is second to none, from the reception to the housekeeping team, every single one is happy and friendly. The restaurant was very busy at breakfast but even then there was no compromise on the great value Breakfast or the Friendliness shown by the Restaurant team. Well done to all of them, I will 100% return.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic room, in terms of presentation, comfort and size. Staff very helpful and breakfast was fab! Just pity about noise at times in the hotel at night and you have to park in station public car park at £10 per day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefstoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Usual friendly reception but dining facilities inadequate when hotel fully booked. Food good - just seating capacity inadequate.Beware - no onsite car park but rail park within 50 yards but at a cost of £9.90 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for two nights last week and found the hotel to be up to the usual standard or perhaps even better than usual.
We were greeted by the duty manager as we had arrived at short notice from another PI locally that we were not satisfied with. Adam, the manager was extremely caring and helpful, in fact a credit to the company. In fact all the staff were very good.
The hotel is 3 yrs old so is still in great condition and very clean.
We had breakfast, very good and a varied choice.

The hotel is in a good location for the station and city centre.

Cannot find any faults, we would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybottom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staff exceptionally pleasant, room spotlessly clean and quiet with excellent air conditioning other facilities, ie, bar extremely pleasant. Shower very good. Very good location and easy to find.......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A very pleasant visit to Exeter enhanced by kind and thoughtful staff,very good breakfasts and a super room quiet ,clean and tidy and comfortable
The hotel is close to the railway station and there are frequent bus services













  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#16 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Address: Bonhay Road, Exeter EX4 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 102 bedrooms and is situated just 100 metres from Exeter St David’s train station, there is no parking available but chargeable parking is located nearby. Our Hotel has everything you’d expect - comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We provide for our guests:· Clean and comfortable rooms · Warm welcome · Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast (£8.25, £5.25)· Great food and drink at reasonable prices. Thyme Restaurant, our restaurant, is located within the hotel, which provides all guests and the community with good food and drink at reasonable prices. Opening Times · Restaurant open 6pm-10pm · With nearly 600 hotels, Premier Inn is the UK’s largest hotel Chain. Premier Inn features: Our Rooms · En-suite bathrooms· · Remote control TV with Freeview· Fogarty pillows and Hypnos mattresses · Air conditioning · Tea and coffee facilities · Heat control · Hairdryers · Spacious desk area. Our Hotel · 102 bedrooms · 24hour reception · Restaurant (Hot breakfast and dinner)· Straightforward pricing (price per room not per person)· WiFi access (charges apply)· Self check in kiosks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Exeter
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing