We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Brummy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied Brummy”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff efficient and helpful, rooms as always clean and cleaned everyday.
Food in restaurant for breakfast and evening meal very good quality.
Only thing to question is having to use railway station car park over the road.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    378
    108
    26
    14
See reviews for
315
325
110
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Due to building work we had 2 nights here in June. The first occasion wasn't as good as the second owing to a broken window which nobody could fix for us. The second night was great as we had a great room with no glitches. Regardless, the beds are fantastic and the soundproofing has been well designed.

On both occasions the staff were excellent, well informed and polite.

Breakfast is a highlight of the hotel, if you want a properly, freshly cooked poached egg, this is the place to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLean-Buechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Family visit to Exeter on Monday. Frist time user of Premier Inns. Room very comfort, evening meal very good, elecent breakfast choice of English and contanial. Very helpful staff. Will stay again. Agcent to Exeter St David's train station. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great value for money (29.00), had done my homework and was not disappointed with the honesty of the other reviews eat elsewhere but chose to have breakfast,as with most of this style of eating timing when you eat could make this a good or bad experience but quality was good if quantity at moments hit and miss

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lets start by the ease of access. Once you manage to get into Exeter from the M5 , it is quite easy to find and parking is directly opposite in he Rail Station car park and is £9.90 for 24 hrs, not bad really, considering some charges out there. Check in was quickly and efficiently dealt with by extremely friendly and engaging staff, the times and location of breakfast was clearly explained as was the 'sleep' guarantee.
The room was spotless and comfortable with adequate facilities - It's a Premier Inn after all.
I had reservations about being in a room facing the rail station but it was unfounded as the soundproofing was excellent.
A good nights sleep was had (could have been helped by alcohol intake) and breakfast was hot and tasty,

The town centre is only a short (uphill) walk away and was perfectly placed for my business trip.

Wifi is free for 30 mins use .... then charged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Mike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed her with my 2 children on Sunday Night. I have stayed here before so I know some rooms can be noisier than others so I requested a quiet room when booking and rang in the morning to confirm this. I arrived and was given my room keys.Immediatlery I noticed I was on the first floor overlooking several large waste and bottle bins band realised this would be anything but a quiet room! I contacted reception, who changed me immediately. The customer service here is second to none, from the reception to the housekeeping team, every single one is happy and friendly. The restaurant was very busy at breakfast but even then there was no compromise on the great value Breakfast or the Friendliness shown by the Restaurant team. Well done to all of them, I will 100% return.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic room, in terms of presentation, comfort and size. Staff very helpful and breakfast was fab! Just pity about noise at times in the hotel at night and you have to park in station public car park at £10 per day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefstoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.3 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#12 of 31 in Exeter
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#17 of 31 in Exeter
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel
Address: Bonhay Road, Exeter EX4 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 102 bedrooms and is situated just 100 metres from Exeter St David’s train station, there is no parking available but chargeable parking is located nearby. Our Hotel has everything you’d expect - comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We provide for our guests:· Clean and comfortable rooms · Warm welcome · Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast (£8.25, £5.25)· Great food and drink at reasonable prices. Thyme Restaurant, our restaurant, is located within the hotel, which provides all guests and the community with good food and drink at reasonable prices. Opening Times · Restaurant open 6pm-10pm · With nearly 600 hotels, Premier Inn is the UK’s largest hotel Chain. Premier Inn features: Our Rooms · En-suite bathrooms· · Remote control TV with Freeview· Fogarty pillows and Hypnos mattresses · Air conditioning · Tea and coffee facilities · Heat control · Hairdryers · Spacious desk area. Our Hotel · 102 bedrooms · 24hour reception · Restaurant (Hot breakfast and dinner)· Straightforward pricing (price per room not per person)· WiFi access (charges apply)· Self check in kiosks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Exeter
Premier Inn Exeter Central St Davids Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing