We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lime Cottage

Lime Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lime Cottage
View from cottage
Log burner
Lounge
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom with kingsize bed
Living room
Grounds to explore
Bluebell wood
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
View from Jacuzzi
Lime cottage under snow
Doors opening to enclosed garden
Tennis Court
Lime cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darylle S
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, well appointed. Friendly owner. Local fam shop was amazing for meals and produce.
Great for our dogs, walks around the grounds provided much sniffing interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris2345...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring break”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were looking for a cottage near Topsham/ Exeter and this was an ideal location- quiet but with easy access to both. We loved exploring the grounds of the main house , which were very dog friendly. The cottage was ideal for 2, warm and comfortable. Altogether a very pleasant break. Many thanks Tony. We hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simion198...
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice cottage finished to a high standard. The place was very clean and tidy when we arrived. It's in a good location with a few local pubs close by. Tony (the host) was very welcoming and helpful. Lime Cottage comes highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine C
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning countryside location, great facilities, caters for everyone!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic location, short drive to the beach and Exeter. Lime cottage is cosy and has all the necessary facilities for self catering. The hot tub was a great way to unwind! Tony the owner was extremely helpful and on hand for anything. Great local pubs and a fantastic farm shop. Will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemsplace
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay for two people in a lovely loaction”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The accommodation Lime Cottage was ideal for us as a couple to share and the facilities provided were excellent. The hot tub was great and we would have used the tennis courts if we had more time.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome and were happy for us to walk around their land which was very well maintained and looked after.

The only watch out was that we had to buy our own toilet roll and the check out time was quite early at 10am. I would also question whether it is suitable to sleep more than two people. they had a sofa bed but it would have been quite crowded. All in all a great stay in a lovely cottage which we would recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarahblon...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015



"Beautiful rural location close to the coastal towns of Sidmouth and Topsham. Really peaceful setting - we lazed in the outdoor Jacuzzi where we watched the stars at night with a glass of champagne ! Then back indoors to a warming log burning stove ! Fantastic local farm shop selling fresh local fish. Will definitely be back."

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing