We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Crealy Adventure Park & Resort
Ranked #5 of 92 things to do in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Voted 'Family attraction of the year' Crealy Adventure Park is the Southwest's No.1 Family day out. Complete with wild rides, masses of indoor play areas, live shows, and the friendliest animals. And for those rainy days we have over 75,000 sq. Feet of indoor play to explore, including the Buddy Bear's Kingdom and the new exciting play frames. All in all, over 60 amazing attractions in more than 100 fun filled acres of Devon countryside. Crealy Adventure Park - The Southwest's No.1 Family day out!
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Crealy soft play! Obviously not been cleaned for a while. Absolutely disgusting. Soak zone toilets need mending and bins broken attracting wasps. Whole park needs attention. Shame because my kids love it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ellarosie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit.

Would it be possible for you to contact us on 01395233200 to discuss your comments further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"log flume"
in 120 reviews
"go karts"
in 105 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 163 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 75 reviews
"water rides"
in 58 reviews
"guest services"
in 42 reviews
"tidal wave"
in 41 reviews
"soft play"
in 159 reviews
"outdoor rides"
in 38 reviews
"grand prix"
in 36 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 35 reviews
"dino jeeps"
in 34 reviews
"indoor play"
in 110 reviews
"free return"
in 46 reviews
"alton towers"
in 41 reviews
"safari train"
in 48 reviews
"all ages"
in 203 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 2,820 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I went to crealy last week and had an amazing time. One member of staff in particular Called Ryan Hayman was ever so helpful. Absolute legend and 100% deserves a pay rise for his service.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for such a great review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I have passed your feedback on Ryan's Manager.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We visited today, 2 adults, a toddler and a baby. The only things open were the indoor soft play and animals. The soft play is looking very sad and old. Some of it was even closed with workmen fixing the roof. It was only when I walked up to one of the slides that a contractor fixing the roof told me that the large slides were closed.

I think Crealy need to have a think about their pricing policy during the winter months. £8 per adult seems a bit steep given the old thing open is soft play. I'd expect to pay for the child rather than the adults. The price and sorry state of the equipment do lead me to think Crealy are not looking for the return customers....

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment.

Would it be possible for you to contact us on 01395233200 to discuss your comments further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I have been a member of crealy for a nearly a year. I am really disappointed with the lack of understanding from their management. I have complained previous about the restaurant where a child was putting his hand in the buffet food and it wasn't changed ( a breach of health and safety) we asked for a refund as we felt we couldn't eat it and it was disgusting. They refused and lacked any compassion or understand. Today my car went over a pot hole in their crappy carpark and popped my tyre.... the managers first response... we take no responsibility? Um... pretty sure if your providing a carpark for a business it's needs to be maintained ??? I am £100 down just entering crealy's theme park. Will sending a lovely letter to them shortly with the exact obligations they have towards me as a consumer. Absolute jokes. We won't be renewing our passes. Feel so upset by the way I have been treated .

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit.

Would it be possible for you to contact us on 01395233200 to discuss your comments further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We go to Crealy every year and is my 6 year olds favourite holiday.
No big thrill rides as park is aimed at younger children but still plenty to do and lots of play areas to break up the day.
Queues can sometimes be long, particularly the bigger rides, but we've never waited more than 45 minutes so not too bad in comparison to other places and we go in August.

I have to mention the jacket potato kiosk in the main building, they are yummy. They also do a nice burger hubby said.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crealy, Guest Relations Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Wow!

Thank you for your review of Crealy Adventure Park and Resort.

I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit.

I hope you’ll come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crealy Adventure Park & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Crealy Adventure Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing