We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai meal”

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 518 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Probably the best feature of Jasmine is its delicious food. Many returning customers just love the fresh-tasting food and the depth of individual flavours. The food is freshly prepared using top quality ingredients (including local, free range and naturally reared meat and eggs) by very experienced Thai Chefs. Vegetarian and Vegan options abound - Vegetarian heaven!The restaurant is deceptively spacious with 80 covers in three distinct areas over two levels. Ideal for romantic dinners for two, small parties as well as large parties up to 50 people.Service, from mainly Thai staff, is friendly and accommodating.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Went on a busy Saturday night, service was excellent even though the restaurant was full. We went for a set menu, lots of choice, Asked for a medium spice, was slightly hotter than medium but very, very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Drake186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    126
    25
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was really lucky to be taken here by my Boss as we were working in Exeter. We were welcomed with a traditional Thai greeting by friendly staff and the restaurant itself is comfortable and spacious. We shared a vegetarian platter which was delicious and well presented. I finished off with Phad Thai Jay (Vegetables and Tofu) which was really filling! My Boss enjoyed his main course and had some of mine. All of the food was really fresh. I have been fortunate to visit a few restaurants in Thailand and the only place comparable with this is a beach hut near Phuket that cooks to order.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pricey but more than worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

You wouldn't eat here every week but thats what makes it special. You get a really intimate service which makes you feel such a valued customer in the restaurant, something which becoming is increasingly rare with the modern dining experiece of pushing food down really fast and not taking time to enjoy the surroundings. Big portions for thai food and always the option to browse the fantastically authentic desert menu!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ollie-and-Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My %)th birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

An amazing meal in the best setting. It being the middle of February on a school night their were not as many attendees as I'd hoped but it was marvellous and I cannot praise the food and drinks served too highly. See photo for a memorable birthday surprise...
(Top tip = check the prices and if you're on a budget get a main with noodles.)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We really enjoyed our visit here. The Thai food was lovely and the service was great. Very nice venue. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing