We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Thai Restaurant

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 514 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Probably the best feature of Jasmine is its delicious food. Many returning customers just love the fresh-tasting food and the depth of individual flavours. The food is freshly prepared using top quality ingredients (including local, free range and naturally reared meat and eggs) by very experienced Thai Chefs. Vegetarian and Vegan options abound - Vegetarian heaven!The restaurant is deceptively spacious with 80 covers in three distinct areas over two levels. Ideal for romantic dinners for two, small parties as well as large parties up to 50 people.Service, from mainly Thai staff, is friendly and accommodating.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The restaurant is big and well-decorated. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely excellent. I ordered fishcakes as starter, which came with a delicious sauce and then had the sea brass with black beans, peppers and other vegetables. I must say that the presentation of the dishes was impressive too.
If you are in the mood for Thai food, this restaurant definitively merits a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coralmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    126
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Class!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have just returned home from having lunch at the superb Jasmine Thai Restaurant in Exeter. What a lovely surprise to get really good well cooked and tasty, tasty, tasty Thai food in Exeter. I had read the reviews but you never really know what to expect. Well, you will do yourself a favour by going here. We went at lunch time on a Monday. They were very quiet( what a shame) but the girls were so welcoming and the set priced menus really good value, You could eat a la carte if you wanted but for us the set menus were ideal. All your food is served at once on one dish so my chicken satay came along with the chicken Pad Thai. The food was so tasty and fresh. We finished with banana fritters(not on the same plate!)....scrumptious... and filter coffee. We quite often have business colleagues down from London and have tried several local eateries. This one is right up there with the best. Thank you Jasmine Thai..we shall return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deepestdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Jasmine Thai was well worth a visit. It's on the edge of the main shopping precinct. The food was truly excellent. Exeter, generally speaking, isn't known for gourmet eating. Most of the highly reviewed place on Tripadvisor are pubs and chains. But Jasmine Thai was a delightful discovery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We always go for the sharing menu because it's just the right amount for us. Special mention must go to the chicken satay which had the best sauce I've tasted on a chicken satay. The Thai Green curry is always a favourite of mine...not too hot but expertly flavoured. Wish it was nearer to us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went to jasmines last night for my birthday, had a lovely meal. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We tried the set menus well worth a try. Reasonably priced. Would recommend it and will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing