We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Exeter M5
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a weekend/ We escaped from all the hustle and bustle at home. Hotel clean fresh and quiet just what we needed. Easy access to Exeter town centre. Lots of places to go from here. The restaurant on site was good, food really nice but hot drinks quite expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

most comfortable hotel bed and bedding i ever slept in, and excellent staff
I'm now forced to add another 125 characters if i want this review published [which i do] so thesis what I'm gonna have to put

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It is amazing value for money. Our family room was clean and very quiet and the staff had made up a couple of extra beds. We had two evening meals which were also good value - very nice chips. (Shame they don't do any real ales on draught or bottle though). The most impressive thing is the friendly and helpful staff on reception - we did not turn up on our first booked night, but I phoned them, and they cheerfully reinstated our booking for the subsequent nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Travelodges used to be the very poor relation of the budget hotel brands but if our experience at this hotel is anything to go by, it's not any more! The hotel was spotlessly clean. The room was well presented and furnished to a very good standard. Staff were extremely helpful. Food in the bar/grill was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jeparfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here school holidays February 2014 what can I say....... Excellent value for money the rooms have been done to a high standard and much improved from last year. We stayed in a family room and to our surprise they now had 2 single beds not a sofa and a full out which was a vast improvement on previous stays here. The staff are very friendly and always on hand if you have any problems. The only bad thing I can say is that there are only 2 disabled parking bays and on 2 occasions we gad to park on the overflow car park but other than that a very comfy nice 4 nights well spent! Will definitely be returning again

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MeloDeeLyndenAaliyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean, comfortable and competitively priced - made a great place to stay for a short break in the area. Easy access to the city centre, either driving or with Park and Ride and well placed to go down to the south east Devon coast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Harry-Tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge recently and was very impressed with the hotel and the adjoining restaurant facilities. It was clean and very tidy with welcoming staff throughout. The restaurant had a good selection of ffod and drink available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
6.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
539 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Buckerell Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Exeter M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing