We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Travelodges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Exeter M5
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business due to it's proximity to Westpoint Exeter - about a 5 minute drive away.

It's location is a positive as it is also close to the services, where you can purchase breakfast as this hotel does not provide hot breakfast (offers the boxed breakfast pack). Free car parking is always a bonus too, as long as your register your car on check in this shouldn't be an issue.

There was some noise from the M5 from my room, at times it was annoying but it is to be expected considering the hotel is by the services.

Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishMashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good clean room in a highly convenient location for a stopover on the way from London to Cornwall. Right price and friendly night receptionist. Free parking is also a big plus! A bit of noise from motorway but if you kept window shut this wouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at plenty of Travelodges over the years and this one is pretty standard. My room was large, reasinably and comfortable and extremely good value for money. It provided an excellent base for us, right next to the motorway for our break in Devon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

stopped at the Travelodge as Northampton saints were playing Exeter the hotel is only 10 mins walk away, the room was clean and spacious the bed was very comfortable they also have a bar and restaurant now we had a evening meal which was good, next morning we had breakfast full English for £3.99 not bad. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay as it is a little way out of exeter

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank sperry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you look at our previous posts you can see we like Travelodges, cheap, cheerful and you (almost) always know what to expect. This is no exception. If I had to find fault with the room the only thing would be that the room was extremely generously sized, so why was there a 6 foot gap on one side of the bed and an 8" gap on the other? I had to walk sideways to get to the bedside shelf! Apart from that it was clean and bed was very comfy. No breakfasts here (they do those bag things) but we went a couple of miles up the road and went to a Toby carvery and had all you can eat for £3.99. Bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kythe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed just the one night. Staff were very helpful, the room large, as was the bed, and it was very quite bearing in mind its so close to the M5.

Extra helpful staff the following morning, as I left some items behind, so I called them and my items arrived in the post the following day. Excellent service beyond their normal duties.

Basic, but great value for money.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a weekend/ We escaped from all the hustle and bustle at home. Hotel clean fresh and quiet just what we needed. Easy access to Exeter town centre. Lots of places to go from here. The restaurant on site was good, food really nice but hot drinks quite expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
4.9 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#8 of 31 in Exeter
1,922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gipsy Hill Hotel
Gipsy Hill Hotel
#16 of 31 in Exeter
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Exeter M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Exeter Travel Lodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing