We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Exeter M5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Exeter M5
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only paid £37 per night for a 2 night stay in April. Was really pleased, nice, clean, comfortable, had a family room, double bed and 2 singles next to each other, one was against the wall so ideal for my 2 yr old!! No toiletries, but didnt expect them to be honest, but there was tea making facilities, and towels. Very happy. Ate in the restaurant attached which was good. Next to services, if you need to pop to a shop and very local to superstores and Exeter. Ideal.

Room Tip: Good family room, hope they are all like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrys3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    155
    71
    32
    26
See reviews for
144
140
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
262 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I paid £30 quid a night for a 2 night stay so great value for money. Well done!

Rooms have had a refurb. Let me just tell you they have not exactly gone mad. There is still old tatty furniture and carpets. The ceilings are still stucco. But hey who is complaining at the cheap price?

NEW BEDS: I am laying here on their DreamerBed. 950 pocket springs desinged by Sleepeeze (Can you tell I am reading the leaflet as I type this!) But it IS A GOOD bed.

Free parking if you enter your reg. Warning you will be fined if you dont !

There is resteraunt next door which I didnt use. It sells bog standard cannon fodder food. Note they are NOT part of the hotel. And reception tell you this.

Wifi. GETTING BETTER:
1) Its no longer £10 for 24hrs but £3 for 24hrs. C-mon TL you can give it free! Give it up.
2) Its quick. I am on the net right now at 11pm and its fast. well done TL

TV: Good but screen could have been bigger. Still pokey. Take a note out of Premier Inn. They do 40 inch. TL do 20 inch.

Anyway I am picking here. Overall for £30 quid a night I have NO complaints.

Would I come back? Yes Yes Yes

Room Tip: I was in room 121 and its OK. Bit of NOISE from above tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365drills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinnington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Comfortable, spacious and immaculately clean room. Usual facilities. Beds were really comfy and even the temporary beds were a good size and were comfortable. We were able to check in at midnight which was great. Would have given a 5 but could not get hot water for love nor money. Duty manager did agree a partial refund though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HScriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for one night as a base for Dartmoor. £46/room in easter. Back o the net! Very helpful staff esp the bloke with glasses(!?) Good comfortable rooms and not a bad night sleep considering near M5. Bar and grill Co existing with travelodge site is expensive tho...as the breakfast option is limited

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPAPBLADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Surprisingly quiet considering proximity to M5. Good spot to stop off at - speedy check in, with a friendly young man. Comfy enough room for 3 - double bed was comfy and our son coped fine with the put up bed. Slept really well and the stop saved the extra few hours home after arriving in to Exeter airport. Could have ate there too, as there's a grill and bar, but we popped to the services - M&S sufficed. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Calmorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked in advance and got a clean modern room, with comfortable bed and great shower. It was in a good position Exeter Services M5, easy to find and lots of free car parking. Have to pay for Wifi which was the only bad point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Travelodge Exeter was a convenient stayover for a visit with friends in Exeter. The hotel was recently refurbished and the staff were friendly and professional. Kris was lovely and the Manager on duty in the morning was helpful. The Bar & Grill was good and is connected to the hotel near reception.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
2.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
3.5 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Exeter M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Property: Travelodge Exeter M5
Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing