We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Travelodge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Exeter M5
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Bedford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Travelodge Hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in this holiday for one night whilst visiting Exeter. It was easy to book and quite good value for money, we stayed in a family room. Upon arriving we were happy to discover that the hotel is attached to a nice restaurant serving basic pub food. Check in was nice and easy. The room was spotlessly clean and very good quality and the beds lovely and comfortable. We were only given two bath towels however the lovely lady in reception was happy to provide us with more. One slight downside was that the room did not have any aircon and it was very hot, opening the windows helped a bit and it soon cooled down. The room we stayed in was facing the carpark and it was nice a quiet.

The pub/ restaurant attached to the hotel serviced nice, reasonably priced food and the breakfast was lovely.

Would definatly use this hotel again if staying in the Exeter area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    162
    74
    33
    31
See reviews for
155
144
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good to have a comfortable bed, team making and hot shower while participating in Sidmouth Folk Festival, will definatley use again as only 20mins drive. Good cooked breakfast enjoyed at hotel set us up for the day - food in Sidmouth expensive

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July in order to visit Crealy which is only 3 miles away. Lovely clean room. Good size. I paid £54 per night which was reasonable but I think if you book early you can get it cheaper. My only criticism is that the soap dispenser over the bath is too high so you have to stand up in the bath to use it. There were no bars of soap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katykrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one night on 2nd August. Needed to book in early (at 11am) as we were going to a wedding & needed to change clothes. Receptionist was very helpful & made sure that a room was clean before booking us in. (hotel had been full the night before - holiday season).

Room was comfortable and bathroom & shower were excellent. Breakfast boxes were sufficient to get us out & about the next morning. All in all, staff were polite & efficient. Restores my faith in the ability of British hotels ability to provide an efficient & caring service.

Very well done!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014 for business.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful upon check-in. I had read the rooms could be a little warm so I asked for a fan and was given one straight away.

The room itself (like all Travelodges) was very basic, but generous in size.

The booking was made quite late and at £82 a night it was not what I would consider good value!

The on site restaurant however was excellent value and I ate dinner here each night and breakfast in each morning. The meals were prepared quickly with generous sized portions.

The 3G in the area was very hit of miss, worked two of the four nights, the other two nights I paid the £3 fee for 24 hours Wi-Fi of which the speed was fine.

I would stay here again when next staying here for business, but would want a much cheaper rate!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WildlifeMadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have to be honest and say that the room was clean, comfortable with no problems other than that the temperature due to the glorious weather was stiflingly warm which made for an uncomfortable overnight stay. Reception had no more than 50 fans available and they had all been given out to other customers. We could not open the window more than 4 inches and there was no breeze. If warm weather ask early for a fan or take your own!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 4Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent service received, all the staff were friendly and polite. The bedroom was immaculate, and the bed was very comfy. We will be using Travel Lodge in the future in different locations. 5* at affordable prices!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.4 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,593 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#4 of 31 in Exeter
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Exeter M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Property: Travelodge Exeter M5
Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing