We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Exeter M5
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
215
209
88
46
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
209
88
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillservice areaservice stationattached barmotorway serviceson site restaurantroom was cleanovernight stopreception stafffamily roomsandy parkfree parkingnight staygood nights sleeprestaurant next doorbudget hotelchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean room and comfortable bed, once again not enough towels, mugs or milk in room (seems to be a regular issue with Travelodge) but reception staff were more than willing to provide extra upon request. Will be happy to stay here again. The restaurant on site offered a lovely and reasonably priced breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank purplekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed one night at the newly re-vamped Travelodge at Exeter Services. How nice to see that this very convenient location has been brought back to a good standard. Last time we stayed there it was very run down and in much need of a facelift so when we heard it had had a makeover we decided to return and were very pleased with what we found. The reception staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant has changed from Harry Ramsdens and was pleasantly decorated and the food was of a very good standard at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was particularly good and the young Spanish man behind the bar was very polite and despite being very overworked doing the bar, waiting on tables etc., had time to talk to customers and was a credit to his employers.
Thank you for a pleasant stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed in quite a few Travelodges and this one is as good as any, low cost, convenient, clean and comfortable. The person on reception was polite, freindly and welcoming.
The only downside of this one was the road noise.......as you would expect at such a busy intersection. In hot weather with the window open, it is difficult to sleep.
That said, I had a comfortable night here at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kraftterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge on route to Cornwall from Kent. The check in was straight forward (parking was free). The staff were friendly throughout our stay. A young man called Kris (about 8pm) couldn't do enough for us, he was very pleasant and always was willing to help. The room was clean and tidy with good facilities. The only problem was the warmth in the rooms, I returned to reception and was given a fan which was nice. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was reasonably priced. I don't think it was part of the hotel. We departed, check out was easy and off we went to Truro. Will look forward to coming back here. Thank you.

Room Tip: Book in advance for cheaper rates
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fastitocalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 7th August and was checked in by a wonderful bloke (Kris - northern person with long hair on one side), he was very pleasant and was informative. We stayed for just one night as we was going Cornwall on holidays. The room was clean and the restaurant next to Travelodge was good. The motorway can be heard but this is mentioned on the website. Convenient hotel, good staff, good experience altogether. Thank you Kris and Exeter Travelodge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Arizonawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews