We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loads of room and every facility”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

IanPallis...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loads of room and every facility”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family stayed at Treetops whilst we visited friends and relatives in Exeter. There are 4 good sized bedrooms, and it was nice for everyone to have their own bedroom. Every other facility is provided as well, so the property is excellent value for money. Kathy even made a delicious carrot cake, and left basic provisions ready for us. Enjoyable and convenient stay.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thanks for the great review.. I have to agree your booking wasn't as seamless as it should have been, apologies!!. I was in Australia so time differences and no Wi Fi on occasion made managing bookings challenging. My fault, I should have considered this and I'll make other arrangements next time I leave the UK :) .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missmary3...
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Fantastic home from home. Extremely spacious . Made very welcome by the owner Kathy .”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Treetops in June and I was overwhelmed by this spacious house which included every mod con also a gas BBQ which I used frequently. The house was immaculate and the comfort provided was amazing. Kathy made us all very welcome and even baked us a welcoming carrot cake which was delicious. The location to the city centre was within walking distance..kathy also negotiated a very favourable rate on bicycle hire for us all. I thoroughly recommend Treetops to families or friends and cannot wait to visit Exeter again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicktkill
1 review
“The perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We did not want to leave this warm, bright, comfortable house with all of it's amenities. Kathy is an amazing host, she has thought of everything to make your stay in this beautiful four bedroom house as comfortable and welcoming as possible. We had total privacy and use of the garden which the kids loved along with all the games to keep them entertained.

Easy walk to shops, pubs, restaurants and into town. Great location easy access to motorway. Comfortable beds and linens, robes and slippers to keep you warm and to make you feel at home. We will stay here again on our next visit, the perfect size house for our family of four and we really all do miss it. Thanks Kathy for your hospitality yours truly is the best vacation rental we have stayed in. Look no further this is it!

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VimR7
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“*Perfect in everyway!* Comfy, superbly equipped, convenient location, wonderfully helpful owner”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

In the early 1980s a group of friends who where about to graduate from Exeter University met in Coolings (now Hatt's Bar and Restaurant ) and promised to return for a reunion in 30 years time. But where should we stay?
I was the one who encouraged everyone to stay at a house rather than a B&B so I felt a heavy responsibility to find the right place - and find it I did. Treetops and Kathy (the owner) couldn't have been more perfect. The house is so well equipped, all the rooms are light and airy. Comfy beds, lovely linen. It really felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a holiday let. I have stayed in a number of properties and usually there is something that you wished had been there that isn't - I can say that we didn't want for anything.
We have decided that we will have another reunion in Exeter - definitely less than 30 years! - and that we would like our base for that reunion to be Treetops.
Thank you Kathy, you set the standard for Holiday Lettings.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feeling
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality service provided by the owner.
Liked least: There genuinely was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PKMalpass
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic option for a short break”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this house with a group of friends for a brief reunion - we decided it would be a better option than booking into hotels, and we were proved right!

On arrival, we were greeted with a delicious carrot cake and all the basics we needed (bread, eggs, jam, milk etc) which was brilliant after a long drive! The house was extremely clean, well furnished, and with plenty of space for parking on the road and the drive. We all knew the area well, but there was a handy pack with menus for local restaurants / takeaways for those who desired it.

We booked the house as it is so convenient for the quay area (about a 20 minute stroll away) and to the city centre. The area is served by several pubs and is near to a large supermarket and a couple of smaller shops as well as a variety of takeaways. It was suitable for our group of 6 adults, and I am sure you could potentially fit a few more people in if they were happy to sleep on blow-up mattresses etc.

All in all, an excellent value-for-money stay which was hassle-free from booking right through to departure. The owner Kathy was very pleasant, and communicated well throughout the booking process - also checking that everything was ok a few times during the stay which was kind of her.

Highly recommended - thanks for a great stay Kathy!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts found in the house
Liked least: Slight problem with access to the kitchen sink, although there is a dishwasher!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.