We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fun!”

Clip 'n Climb Exeter
Ranked #3 of 22 Fun & Games in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate vertical playground - Clip 'n Climb Exeter's themed climbing arena provides healthy and challenging climbing fun for everyone ages 4 & up! With 26 different climbs for you to try there is fun for all the family as you clip in and climb up - no experience is necessary and our auto belay systems mean that climbing has never been simpler. Test your resolve and determination on Inflated, climb commando style on the Jungle Gym, reach new heights on the Skyscraper, take the Speed Climbing challenge or light up the board on the Checkerplate. These are just a few of the climbs we offer. Or, for the ultimate challenge - sign up for the Leap of Faith! (Minimum Height 120cm).
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I attended Click n Climb with my husband and three children, ( 14,12,10) it cost £36 for them to take part,

What can I say! Fantastic couple of hours, the kids loved climbing the numerous walls, the stairway to heaven was very popular.

The space is very well thought out and caters for upto 30 children at one time. Parents can help volunteer as clippers which helps when busy. If I'm honest I declined and sat in the cafe upstairs and enjoyed watching from the balcony. The cafe also serves food as well as hot and cold beverages.

One good thing about this place is the parents can take part in the leap of faith in which I did have a go (£2.50) upon completion you get a little award that entitles the holder to a free leap next time.

I would highly recommended this place for children of 3-4 upwards to 99!

Go have fun, we will for sure be going back upon our next visit to Exeter.

Thanks to the lovely guy doing the leap of faith, ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it. We look to seeing you all back soon, especially to see if you can jump further on the 'Leap of Faith'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    71
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My kids (9 and 7) both enjoy climbing walls, high ropes etc, but this was even better. It is essentially climbing, but with more interest for the kids. Each climb has different features from a perspex wall where you can race the person on the other side, to unusual holds to a virtual ice climb. There is also an easy and difficult way to attempt each climb so there is interest for the more competent.
The safety is very good with locking carabiners that prevent the climber starting without being checked by a "clipper".
I would advise parents to volunteer as clippers as this stops any waiting around to go on the next climb (and of course, you can prioritise your own kids)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyAllix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
A big thank you for your review and we are really pleased you all had fun. We look forward to seeing you all back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
85 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clip n Climb = Brilliant Day out!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Top value for money day out - ultra friendly staff - clean and tidy surroundings - convenient location - recommend booking online - fun fun fun!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomTomCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Awesome review thank you. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Kids fun”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A great time for kids and more experienced and serious adults. Not cheap but offers a good memorable physical experience. Tip, book ahead, telephone booking is difficult as the phones are often switched to voicemail. The website is very hard to use on a smartphone but persevere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you all back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Although I didn't visit myself my son went with his friends family and he really enjoyed this day out and really wants to go again can't wait to go myself

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We look forward to seeing you all, Clip n Climb is fun for every child irrespective of age!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clip 'n Climb Exeter also viewed

 

Been to Clip 'n Climb Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing