We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great absolutely fab.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clip 'n Climb Exeter

Clip 'n Climb Exeter
Ranked #3 of 20 Fun & Games in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate vertical playground - Clip 'n Climb Exeter's themed climbing arena provides healthy and challenging climbing fun for everyone ages 4 & up! With 26 different climbs for you to try there is fun for all the family as you clip in and climb up - no experience is necessary and our auto belay systems mean that climbing has never been simpler. Test your resolve and determination on Inflated, climb commando style on the Jungle Gym, reach new heights on the Skyscraper, take the Speed Climbing challenge or light up the board on the Checkerplate. These are just a few of the climbs we offer. Or, for the ultimate challenge - sign up for the Leap of Faith! (Minimum Height 120cm).
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great absolutely fab.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a great place to go for anything even with adults. On the down side you have to go up the stairs then down the stairs, it's very hard access. But everything else was fab-u-lous. The staff were usually really friendly.great place I'd recommend this.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fluffyflamingos12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    68
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chudleigh Knighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, hard, fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went here for the Exeter Business Games this year and we all had a wail of a time. We did 8 of the novelty walls each and I for one was unable to move properly the next day (we were racing, mind you).

Highly recommend it, the staff were very helpful and professional and the automatic belay system meant we were all able to have fun at the same time, rather than someone being relegated to floor duty.

I will come again as a social visit with friends without a doubt.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun but not a coffee house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Been a few times and kiddies had lots of fun. Clip for your children is essential as sometimes the 'clippers' only see their own and your kids wait along time. . . Always find service in the Cafe a bit slow but does the job eventually. Overall experience for he kiddies really good. .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 436Ginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Really an enjoyable day! My two loved it! Defiantly coming back it was our first time but definitely not the last

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinas1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What fun for youngsters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Half term was wet and miserable,but here is a place children can let off steam and challenge themselves . Well organised,safety talk not patronising . All six grandchildren had a super time. Only one negative. The youngest was not very confident and if you don't volunteer as a helper there is not much help available. The staff are a little too interested in interacting with each other than helping. But it must be quite a boring occupation. The first half hour she spent wandering about. Once I asked for assistance and went on the floor all was well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clip 'n Climb Exeter also viewed

 

Been to Clip 'n Climb Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing