We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cinema”
Review of Vue Cinema Exeter

Vue Cinema Exeter
Ranked #9 of 22 Fun & Games in Exeter
Attraction details
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice cinema”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Cool cinema, very central. A lot of choice for films. You have the choice for comfier seats for £1 more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    35
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice vue if you do it right”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have visited this cinema many times.
You won't want to queue or have to hang around for the film to start - there's no room in the foyer and you can't sit and it'll be crowded. The food and drink is as usual for cinema chains very overpriced, be warned. There is (expensive) NCP parking next door to the cinema, and slightly more reasonable council parking a three minute walk away in the triangle. So that's the negatives.
Positives: seating has reasonable leg room, but spend extra for the VIP seats - loads of room. The cinema is always clean in all area and toilets immaculate. Sound is good. You can easily book on-line and usually pick up tickets on arrival from an automatic machine. If you arrive at just after start time you can go straight in to your reserved seat.
Staff are predominantly cheerful and helpful.
At the end of the day you just want to be comfortable whilst watching a film you want to see, and you can be that here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adrian6D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Best cinema then odeon. Very big and good prices. Maybe one thing could be thete more movies To choice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwinka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Remeber to wear your thermals!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The sound is great, the seats are comfy, only downside is they will tend to run the air con which can make it a bit cold. We generally end up with coats covering our knees to stop the chill (average age 31 before anyone thinks we are OAP's!).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It's a cinems...”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I've been to good cinemas, bad and average. The Vue is pretty generic.

Good leg room and nice size screens. However just like the Odeon they totally over charge for every little extra.

If you're after a great experience then I'd fully recommend a trip to Sainsburys first, then enjoy the film.

Helpful?
Thank MrC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema Exeter also viewed

 
Exeter, Devon
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Vue Cinema Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing