We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cinema in Exeter”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vue Cinema Exeter

Vue Cinema Exeter
Ranked #9 of 21 Fun & Games in Exeter
Attraction details
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Cinema in Exeter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

What can I say they play films, sell popcorn and hotdogs and the usual sweets etc at over inflated pricess but you do get to watch a film in a comfy seat with great sound quality. Not much change from £50 once everyone has had a drink and a snack and watch out if you ask for a diet coke as they have a habbit of pressing the full fat coke button which isnt good when you are with someone who has diabetes !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    35
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:o THAT PRICE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good cinima, great snack selection friendly staff clean cinima screens but the price is ridiculous! definetly a once every so often thing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazzjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfriendly, overpriced, ridiculous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nor only did I HAVE to sit in a designated seat in a 3/4 empty theater, the advertisements went on for over 30 minutes and were LOUD. This is a ridiculous movie experience and I will NEVER visit The Vue again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
“Typical cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Liked: comfy seats, good selection of snacks and ice cream on offer.
Disliked: overpriced tickets if you don't visit on a Wednesday and get 241.

Same as any other Vue in the country to be honest, but very nice anyway and always clean

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVooght22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Unbelievable seats!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited "Vue exeter" today for the first and last time. We had been given a Vue Cinema gift card for Christmas so decided to go to watch "Captain Phillips". We couldn't book online as we had gift card and you can't use it to book online. We thought that with there being 8 screens it wouldn't be a problem. How wrong we were. It was only on in Screen 4 a very small screening room. The only seats available were normal seats right at the front on ground level. Row A which only has 9 seats across and is about 10 feet away from actual screen so you have to look up at an angle. You are so close the picture quality looks like amateur video footage and jumps about because of closeness. How they have the nerve to charge £9.80 a seat for seats that are TOTALLY unsuitable to watch the film from is a complete disgrace. As I said first and LAST visit to this cinema.
Also reading back of gift card it says "Vue Cinemas" have the right to deduct £1/month after 18 months for every month card is not used so BEWARE if you buy this for someone who lives 25 miles away from a cinema and can't visit on a regular basis.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Devondizzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema Exeter also viewed

 
Exeter, Devon
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Vue Cinema Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing