We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of its type”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Travel lodges are much of a muchness wherever you go, but this one demonstrates how good they can be in terms of comfort, cleanliness and value for money. In spite of being on a very busy ring road, it was very quiet, the twin room was spacious and well laid out, there was always a helpful presence on reception, and the quality of the breakfast was exceptional.

The attached Beefeater is also one of the better ones in the chain, so all in all, it has everything you could wish for in this price range accommodation.

Well done, Premier Inns - your Lenny Henry advert seems to be living up to its promises.

Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fragranthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

sad to see dennis as left he was the best shame he was not convinced to stay it will not be the same now get him back quick

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodguy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Needing a stop-over for a night in Exeter en-route to the Devon coast, this Premier Inn provided the ideal location. It was easy to get a bus from the centre of Exeter late evening and the bus to Seaton stopped right outside the hotel! Bonus! We tend to like Premier Inns because you know what you'll get and, in our experience, it's always been good. Exeter was no exception. We were met at reception by a really friendly receptionist who took a real interest in us. She was quick to tell us that the restaurant closed at 10pm so we didn't miss out on a meal. The room was really comfortable and just the right temperature. We were a bit disappointed that breakfast at the weekend didn't start until 8am but in the end slept so well that we didn't wake up until 7.50 anyway. This was one of the more expensive Premier Inns we've stayed in but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfarer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Thanks so much for your great review of Premier Inn Exeter. Its great to know that you had a good stay with us and our great location, comfortable beds and terrific team here helped make your stay a special one. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver. Our team endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabby1Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countryman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Advisor at Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.1 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#4 of 31 in Exeter
1,165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Buckerell Lodge
Hotel Buckerell Lodge
#24 of 31 in Exeter
650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#9 of 31 in Exeter
1,842 reviews
3.4 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel

Address: 398 Topsham Road, Exeter EX2 6HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Follow the River Exe into Exeter from this quiet spot and enjoy scenic views and quaint pubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel Exeter
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing