We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge fun”

Go Ape Haldon Forest Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The classic and original Go Ape experience. We'll brief you for safety before you fly down our zip-wires, leap off our Tarzan Swing and tackle our crossings whilst enjoying some of Britain's most breathtaking scenery. We think everyone has the Go Ape spirit just waiting to be unleashed! There's no greater rush than the great outdoors, so whether your tribe is a stag do, birthday party, corporate event or simply a day out with the kids, we make our courses as fun and as accessible as possible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great fun, if very undignified or at least it was for me !!!! Pricey but as a occasional thing worth it.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank julesfromSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 25 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 13 reviews
"zip wire"
in 16 reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 12 reviews
"tree top adventure"
in 9 reviews
"great fun"
in 42 reviews
"haldon forest"
in 17 reviews
"let loose"
in 10 reviews
"high ropes"
in 4 reviews
"instructor daisy"
in 3 reviews
"own pace"
in 8 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 3 reviews
"hen party"
in 4 reviews
"time slot"
in 3 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 3 reviews
"any age"
in 3 reviews
Filter

219 - 223 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Amazing day. I did go ape for my 'hen day'. All my girl friends loved it. It is challenging and very exciting. I then went back with family for my son's 10th birthday. Brilliant!!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great fun have been numerous times with friends and family. Very expensive, but good fun. Even fun when it's raining.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank HeidiHo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Looking for something a little different but not too far away, Go Ape at Haldon Forest ticked the boxes. Reviews / website seemed to have more emphasis on family or group bookings however we went as a couple and had just as much fun!

After a short safety briefing and the instructor ensuring we could work the equipment, our competitive sides came out. We had fun navigating the course and hearing the nervous giggles around the course when faced with the zip wires.

We were lucky enough not to hold up or to be held up by others on the course, so were free to enjoy ourselves at our own pace.

Date of experience: August 2012
3  Thank ElsieH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Took my ten year old son to Go Ape at the well run Haldon Forest.
After the 15 min safety and practice you are sent to the course. It certainly challenges the senses. Once you feel safe with the equipment you feel happy to jump off high treetop platforms on massive zip wires. My son wanted to go around again and this was after 2 hours of treetop adventure.

Would highly recommend and was the highlight of my sons holiday.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank 1Honest_reviewer_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Ape Haldon Forest Park also viewed

 

Been to Go Ape Haldon Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing