We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Granddaughters 12th birthday treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Ape Haldon Forest Park

Go Ape Haldon Forest Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The classic and original Go Ape experience. We'll brief you for safety before you fly down our zip-wires, leap off our Tarzan Swing and tackle our crossings whilst enjoying some of Britain's most breathtaking scenery. We think everyone has the Go Ape spirit just waiting to be unleashed! There's no greater rush than the great outdoors, so whether your tribe is a stag do, birthday party, corporate event or simply a day out with the kids, we make our courses as fun and as accessible as possible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Granddaughters 12th birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great time. Need to be fairly fit and confident which my 12 year old granddaughter & her friends are

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NannieSue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    35
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 2 hours for the teenagers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stuck for something to do Go Ape was suggested by my 15 year old daughter and her friend and they thoroughly enjoyed it. i was a bit more circumspect as heights aren't my thing, but its very well run and i did feel safe at all times

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ayresee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was brought here by a works team building day, it was fab!! We had a group of 24 and we all went round together. Very scary at times and a little tough but I will definitely come back again!! Thank you for a brilliant day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Fun up high in the trees!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant experience good for families who like heights and adventure with 5 levels there is every thing you can think of in these Trees!!!

Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

If swinging around on ropes and zip lines is your idea of fun, this place is hard to beat. There are 5 zip wires and one tarzan swing as highlights. It does take a while to get used to being so high and you are responsible for clipping yourself on correctly eventhough there are signs and instructions.
If you go off peak and it's a bit rainy then you will have a lot more fun and less queues. You might even be allowed to repeat the sections you like the best, if you can find the entry points again. We did several sections twice and had twice the experience. Well spent £30.
Tarzan swing is a good one, has about a 2 meter freefall.
Thank you to all the staff, who are really helpful and friendly.
Parking is about £3. Good mountain biking in the forest too, if you have the time and energy left. Toilets in car park are free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank northern_birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Ape Haldon Forest Park also viewed

 

Been to Go Ape Haldon Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing