We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
36
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentswasher dryerapartment was cleanapartment doorsky sportsfantastic locationcity centredvd playeron arrivalself cateringa bit tiredweekend breakfew minutes walkloungeaccommodationtv
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed Monday - Friday in West Street Mews from September 2010 until May 2011 with another colleague. The apartments were a fantastic home away from home and my husband even came down to spend the occasional weekend. Our apartment had all the mod cons, was always cleaned on my return and were superbly located close to Exeter's town centre and good restaurants.

The thing that really made our apartment excellent was Phil and the team at Room B - they went above and beyond to accommodate us and they really were a pleasure to do business with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Depledge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Depledge3,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad we were able to provide accommodation that was not only homely, but conveniently located during your time in Exeter.

Room-B aim to provide as much flexibility as possible with visiting guests, and we are delighted your Husband was able to join you from time-to-time. Our housekeeping team are try to cause as minimal disturbance to all guests during our weekly housekeeping service, and I am glad they exceeded your expectations continuously.

Our team aims to do their up-most to accommodate each of our guests, and it is lovely to her that we achieved this during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering a personal service to each guest throughout their entire experience with Room-B.

We do hope if you are ever in need of any future accommodation in Exeter, you will keep us in mind, as we would be delighted to assist.

All the best,
All The Room-B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Exeter stay at the West street mews apartment. It is spacious, bright, comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is functional and equipped with modern appliances.The rental was made easy and the Room B staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 377Vania377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear 377Vania377,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your week's stay with us at West Street Mews. We are very proud of our apartments, and do our upmost to create a welcoming atmosphere their own home away from home.

Room-B furnish each apartment with care and a personal touch to make sure everything is just right for our guests. We aim to provide everything from the towels and linen to all cooking utensils and crockery. Our kitchens also come equipped with a washer dryer and ironing facilities, providing guests to the freedom of their own timetable and one less thing to worry about whilst away.

It is lovely to hear you found our team friendly and helpful, and we are so pleased you would recommend us. We hope you will get in touch again if you decide to return to Exeter for another stay.

Best wishes,
All The Team At Room-B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff at room B were fantastic. Was a late booking and a celebration weekend for my husband and me. The person who made the booking over the phone was very friendly and helpful, and sent email to confirm booking straight away. We were met at the apartment by Dawn who was also very friendly and gave us local information and said we could contact her at anytime....we didn't though!!!! Central location, very clean and spacious apartment. Will be going back again and my husband said he wouldn't stay in a hotel again after staying in these apartments...you get privacy and no maids wanting to clean in the morning which is always a bonus.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Natalie Claire S,

We were delighted to hear you chose the West Street Mews Apartments for your celebration weekend, and are glad we were able to enhance your stay in Exeter.

It is wonderful to hear you found the team friendly and helpful from your first point of contact on the phone right the way through to the end of your stay. We are always willing to provide guests with any local information as many of our guests do not know the area. We use the meet and greet service as an opportunity to provide any information required on the City’s facilities and attractions depending on the nature of the guests’ visit.

We are delighted that you found the accommodation more suitable than a hotel. We endeavour to provide guests’ with as much privacy as possible. For all guests that stay with us longer than 7 days, we include a weekly housekeeping service on the same day as every week, which we have found keeps any disturbance to a minimum.

The Room-B Team would like to thank you for your very kind review, and we all look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and have to say it was lovely. Really well presented flat with lots of space, and we had a great welcome from staff. It was very close to centre of town and lots of car parking spaces available quite close to the flat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie Melsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Katie Melsh,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to hear that although you stayed for only a short period of time, you were able to enjoy the apartment to the fullest.

We are glad to hear the parking was suitable during your stay. Previous guests have found the parking outside the apartments very convenient as it is free between the hours of 6pm – 8am. During the day, many of our guests have found the Cathedral and Quay car park, a mere 5 minutes’’ walk away, a great alternative as this offers a reasonable rate of £ 6.80 per day with overnight parking.

We are glad the team made you feel very welcomed, and we hope that you will stay again in the future.

Best Wishes,

All The Room-B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Ideal for our business stay.
Centrally located and both are lovely spacious apartments.
There is no reception desk there, but a number provided for a meet and greet service on check in, this number can be used at any time.
Price per person was just over our budget, but worth the money.
Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There is no reception desk there, but a number provided for a meet and greet service on check in, this number can be used at any time.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Steph S,

Thank you very much for your great review. It is lovely to hear Room-B we able to meet your requirements for a business stay.

May we also thank you for including your "booking tip". The Room-B Team prides themselves on providing a personal meet and greet service for all our guests staying with us in Exeter. This service includes welcoming guests at the entrance of the building and providing an induction to their apartment, the facilities which the opportunity to answer any questions that may arise. We have found guests have appreciated being shown how to use things like the equipment in the kitchen, or even helping to connect devices to the complimentary Wi-Fi.

It is also worth mention we do have the facilities to offer a self-check-in service, should the guest be frequent returner or it be specifically requested. Both the meet and greet and the self-check-in service are given a 24-Hour contact number which you mentioned, providing guests which the security of knowing a member of the Room-B team is just a quick call away should they be needed.

Again, thank you for your review and for recommending us. We hope you will stay with Room-B again, for business or leisure, next time you are visiting Exeter.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews