We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

stayed for one night. Hotel and staff excellent. Spotlessly clean. Left average score due to not being able to open windows in the room so room became stuffy and woke up dehydrated and with terrible headache. Ate dinner in restaurant which wasn't cheap, but ingredients certainly were. Wasn't nice. Was looking forward to breakfast as had enjoyed premier inn breakfasts at other hotels. Was very disappointed. No cups no glasses. Ran out of butter for croissants. Sausages were like carbon. Bacon covered in grim looking black stuff. Staff were not helpful. Not good and not worth the money. Shame as hotel is lovely

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Moggith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was exceptional modern and VERY CLEAN. The bed was comfortable. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Far exceeded my expectations for the price. Would highly recommend! A++



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping department who will be glad to hear you found your room clean. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Perfectly placed for a stop-over en-route to Cornwall. Easy to find. Clean, sparkling. Great beds, quiet night. We had 4 beds as bunking in with kids, still plenty of room. A fab stay for a fab price. Oooh, and don't we all live a hotel breakfast. A lovely additional night to our holiday. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahANDchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you found our new beds comfortable and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A relatively new hotel which shows as soon as you walk in. Felt very safe here, big lift for pram and suitcases and a big, clean room. Great stop over from Peppa Pig World to Cornwall. We would happily stay again, especially paying saver rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a relatively new hotel in the 'Premier Inn' chain and is conveniently situated close to the M5 (J29/30). There is a 'Park and Ride' very close at hand for visiting Exeter.
We used it as a 'stop-over' on our way to Cornwall.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathroom was excellent. The bed was large and very comfortable. Reception staff were vey helpful.
There is a pub/restuarant next door that sells a wide range of typical pub food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarrieWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you found our reception team helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I didn't check in until gone eleven pm but the staff member that greeted me was very polite and helpful as we're all the staff for my two night stay.
Other things that made my stay enjoyable were the airiness of the room and the lack of noise coming from within the building.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were visiting Exeter University with a teenage son and, due to the distance, wanted a reasonably priced hotel, with parking to spend the night and this Premier Inn was perfect. The rooms were large, air-conditioned and clean and came with their new comfy beds as well as a sort of chaise longue. The rooms were very well soundproofed, so we could hear no noise from other residents or from the nearby main road. The tv had been set up with a max volume, so again a lot of consideration for neighbouring rooms.
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
We had booked dinner at the adjoining Brewers Fayre and were glad we had done so, as it was so full with hotel guests they were turning people away. The service there was poor but the food was okay. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet but nothing special.
Since this visit we have stayed at other Premier Inns (in our tour of visiting universities) and this is definitely one of the best.

Room Tip: Unlike some Premier Inns, this one has a lift so it doesn't matter which floor you are on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad your first experience of a Premier Inn was a pleasant one, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#23 of 31 in Exeter
525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Address: Fitzroy Road, Exeter EX1 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, just off of Junction 29 of the M5. Parking is available for a discounted rate of £2.50 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. Ten minutes drive from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing