We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were on a long weekend in Devon and stayed here. The rooms are spotless,modern and
comfortable. Hats off to all staff that we encountered for their friendly and helpful service.
Just a minor moan..rooms do not have windows that open so it is competely air-conditioned.
This made the room feel a little clinical but would not affect our decision to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    190
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
248
221
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed overnight in a family room. In the middle of the night one of the children was sick ( everywhere!) The man on 'night duty' was absolutely wonderful. He acted quickly and decisively, moving us to another room at no cost - and that room ( 218) was much bigger than the one we had been in. The rooms are beautifully clean and the beds wonderfully comfortable. The air con was top notch.
Breakfast was across the path and the choice was great. Steer clear of the fried eggs ( tough) and ask for poached....much better!
For staff training - a few more smiles behind the bar in the evening would be nice.
I would thoroughly recommend staying at this premier Inn.

Room Tip: If you are choosing a family room with 2 children ask for the larger family rooms eg 218 ( nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jowrightSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Exeter J29 Premier Inn on the way down to Cornwall. Arrived fairly late, however we were checked in and in the room within minutes, perfect with a little one in tow. Rooms were spotlessly clean, quiet and all the expected facilities available. A good night's sleep had by all. Breakfast next door in the Brewer's Fayre was good quality and good value for money - pre book it with your room. Overall excellent stopover and great value at £89 for family room and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you all slept well and got checked in nice and quickly.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay in hotel was without nay problem. Clean room and bathroom. Newly build hotel is situated near Park and Ride, so there is no problem to get in downtown by bus. The family room was rather small room for family (2+2) but it was enough for overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad you enjoyed your first stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in. It is obviously quite new and the whole place is very clean. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The staff were all very friendly. We chose to have breakfast and found they offered a good choice, including fresh fruit and fresh cooked items. I would definitely stay in this one again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendeltonPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here last night. Rooms were lovely and very clean. Beds very comfortable extra pillows and the new check in system was amazing very easy to use and very quick! Lovely breakfast in the morning and I will be using again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cc1978and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you liked our new check in system and found it easy to use. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn whilst visiting family close by. It's in a good location but just be wary that the roundabouts nearby can be confusing.
The building is new, there is ample car parking and it is very modern. Check in was simple.
The room was spotless. The double bed was very comfy and the sofa bed was okay. There's a large TV with a hair dryer as well. The shower is amazing and hand soap and body/hair wash is provided but I would recommend taking shampoo and conditioner. The air conditioning is bliss and much needed on a summer's day. The soundproofing seemed fine to us.
All the staff were helpful and friendly. There is a vending machine in the foyer for snacks, travel essentials and cold drinks.
We didn't have an evening meal at the adjoining Brewers Fayre, only drinks and snacks. It was lovely and the staff were helpful (brought a whole tub of ketchup for our chips!). The breakfast was typical of Premier Inns. There's a massive range with cooked and continental options (fresh fruit for the healthy among us). It was very tasty and good as it's unlimited. The bacon was particularly tasty.
You know what you're getting with Premier Inns- something functional and comfortable and this one didn't disappoint. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping department who will be glad to hear you found your room clean and you would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#6 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Property: Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Address: Fitzroy Road, Exeter EX1 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing