We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Niort, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time at this particular Premier Inn.
Was easy to find just off M5
Room was excellent, spotlessly clean
All the Premier Inn publicity promised was fulfilled.
Parking was difficult because again it shared carpark with a Brewers Fayre
Disappointing that the brewers after closed at 11.00 pm. If you arrive at this time and would like a beer, no chance I am afraid.
It's a shame there is only 30 minutes free wifi. I would hope I. Future this will be increased.
No complaints, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    217
    64
    17
    14
See reviews for
278
252
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

24hour check-in, easy to use kiosk machine, comfortable bed, very nice shower, no rush to leave room after a late arrival.. Hotel and stay 10/10 - price of outstanding food in restaurant next door 8/10.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to cornwall. From check in to checkout our experience was fabulous. The room was clean and well appointed and as usual the breakfast in the morning was brilliant. The staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again on our next trip to Cornwall.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ahallhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Situated conveniently near the motorway junction, but with excellent car parking and a short distance from the city, this Premier Inn has superb facilities normally associated with a much more expensive hotel. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in and their 'Good Night Guarantee' is exactly that , especially as all rooms have air conditioning, which was much needed as we stayed there in the middle of the heat wave !
A great base to tour Devon !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East midlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

One of the few I've visited where I actually slept! Only sounds that woke me were the ones from my young daughter, now that's a first!

Staff were really helpful and pleasant, rooms very clean, although I do believe it's a recently built one. Air conditioning in rooms made the stay very comfortable. Large screen tv on the wall made for easy viewing by all in the room.

My only argument is the £3 charge for the wifi, by now I would have thought this could be made standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I really am starting to think premier inn have got the business hotel nailed. Very quick check in. Well equipped room. Extremely comfortable bed. Wifi (only 30 mins but that enough normally for me)Fantastic shower. They really are extremely reliable. Only thing that let's it down is that breakfast is on top which is my only niggle

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Letsallhaveadisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Exeter M5 - Jct 29 Premier iNN because of it's location and I am glad i did. The hotel was nice and clean and bright, the staff were great and the food attached to the hotel at the Brewers fayre was great. All the staff were nice and friendly and I cannot find any fault whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Property: Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Address: Fitzroy Road, Exeter EX1 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, just off of Junction 29 of the M5. Parking is available for a discounted rate of £2.50 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. Ten minutes drive from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station and city centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing