We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fantastic Hotel in a dream location, 5mins to lovely Exeter, 15-25 mins to Dawlish,Exmouth,Newton Abbot,Torquay,Paignton,Teignmouth,Just a fantastic place to stay and visit.
Five stars all around 5* 5*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I regularly use premier inns, and I have to say this is probably one of the best, it is newly built and out performs some much more expensive hotels I have stayed in.

Air Con, 42in LCD telly, comfortable beds, and nice friendly staff, will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are looking for a friendly hotel with good access to the motorway and the south west this is the place to stay. New and fresh everything at hand and high level comfort.
Rooms accessed via secure card locks and lifts to all floors and all well sign posted for ease. Definatly one to re-visit!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to break up a journey home to Cornwall and could not find fault. Having stayed in a very hot Premier in Frome the week before - and got a refund - we were really very impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. Easy to find, pleasant Brewers Fayre next door - service could be a bit better but it was busy - and a very pleasantly cool room with adequate space for the four of us.
Very quiet stay despite the size - best night sleep ever spent in a hotel!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jodyw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stopped here to break up our trip to cornwall and what a lovely premier inn this is! Lovely friendly staff, lots of parking, clean and modern rooms with a great big TV! We have already booked up for next year to again break up our long drive down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped here en-route to Cornwall, excellent location as just off the M5. It was by far the best Premier Inn we've stayed in, décor and room quality was similar to that of a Marriot or Hilton. Hotel very clean and excellent parking with plenty of cameras and lights which put your mind at rest with a car full of clothes/equipment. Stayed in a family room which had a double, single and camp bed - the beds were all very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent the next morning - the only thing that let it down was that they ran out of glasses and bowls at one point so we had to wait for more to be fetched.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose this hotel to break up a journey to Cornwall and couldn't fault anything. The room was comfy, spacious and beautifully clean. We would definitely recommend paying for the breakfast as the quality and choice were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#23 of 31 in Exeter
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Address: Fitzroy Road, Exeter EX1 3LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, just off of Junction 29 of the M5. Parking is available for a discounted rate of £2.50 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. Ten minutes drive from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station and city centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing