We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Queens Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Court
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

needed somewhere to stay while sorting out a move back to the area, very good and just what i needed. will stay again when back to hopefully seal the deal.nice that the car parking is included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting our daughter who is at university in the city and were impressed with this small hotel. It is very well located for both the university and the shops. The parking in the car park opposite is included in the hotel's overnight tariff from 4pm to 10am and is very convenient; we left the car and walked everywhere.
The rooms are well decorated and clean; we had to move rooms as there was problem with the plumbing in our first room and we were then given a twin room on the top floor with a large bathroom. Both rooms were lovely. There is a tiny lift which only goes to the 2nd floor, so if you have a room on the 3rd floor it is a struggle with suitcases.
We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant although will do so when we next stay there - the menu looked excellent and hotel guests have a 10% discount. It seemed a popular choice and was very busy on Saturday night. We did think the cost of breakfast at £17.50 each was too expensive so ate at the Boston Tea Party which was very studenty and served excellent tea, bacon rolls and toasted bagels - great if you like that sort of thing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Large town house situated opposite small car park (for which the hotel gives you a discount). Walkable distance (level) into central shops. Very relaxed, helpful and efficient reception, small bar area leading to dining room which is an excellent restaurant at night and lovely place for breakfast which was very good indeed.
Rooms smallish but well-presented and bed very good. En-suite was also good.
Very well placed for University.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel made a brief business visit a real pleasure. Bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and beautifully furnished, and it was welcome to find a good-sized bath and a real window in the bathroom. Everything was comfortable, convenient and tasteful. The staff were alert and very quick to spot when someone was waiting or needed help. Breakfast was attractive and varied, and the situation of the hotel perfect - a five-minute walk from the city centre. My room was at the front of the hotel but it was quiet at night.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
Thank RJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. The breakfast was particularly good - and served quickly despite being freshly cooked. Hotel bar comfortable and suitable for relaxing with colleagues. The only negatives are the lack of free wifi in the rooms (£8 per day) and I had seen some problems at check out, with people not being charged what they had been quoted on the internet (though this was resolved by the staff, this didn't happen to me personally but I saw two others affected).

Overall, I would stay here again. Very well located and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stattotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have been to stay in Exeter many times and have never been disappointed by a stay here. It shines in comparison to the competition. If you´re looking at ABode or Silversprings, this is a cut above albeit a similar pricing point.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherubimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hotel room was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful here. The bed was very comfortable and to the back of the house. the bathroom overlooked the car park to the front of the house which was useful for checking the car. We did not make it to breakfast so cannot comment. would stay again as the location is perfect for easily getting into town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tvrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#9 of 31 in Exeter
1,843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#18 of 31 in Exeter
1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
The City Gate Hotel
The City Gate Hotel
#19 of 31 in Exeter
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#8 of 31 in Exeter
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Court

Address: 6-8 Bystock Terrace, Exeter EX4 4HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Exeter
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Court 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Award of excellence for the past 4 years is testament to the care and quality of this family run hotel in the heart of Exeter. The Queens Court Hotel is a beautiful Georgian town house situated on a leafy square in a city, which dates back to the medieval ages. All rooms are well appointed, all with en-suites. Relax in the bar and lounge or sit outside on the terrace. Visit the jewel in the crown of the Queen's Court, The Olive Tree restaurant. Multi-award winning, dine amongst the Venetian masks and enjoy the produce of the West Country. All the food is freshly prepared and cooked for you, drawing influences from Italy and the Mediterranean. The hotel is only a few minutes' walk from the high street, main train stations and very conveniently placed for the University. It is also fortunate to have a public car park on its doorstep that is free overnight and very reasonably priced in the day. Exeter is positioned in the Heart of Devon making it a great location to experience everything the West Country has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Court Hotel Exeter
Queens Court Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing