We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Court
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
220
283
98
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
283
98
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaster menutravelzoo dealcity centrecar parklarge bathroomcooked breakfastlovely hotelquiet locationbreakfast was excellenttop floornight's sleepbed was comfortablepay and displaytrain stationvery pleasant staywould stay againone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We, with two other couples, just had one night at this hotel under a Travelzoo deal. The word faultless comes to mind in every aspect. A great place to stay in a great location. The taster menu we had was as good as anything we'd had. Very accommodating staff and our room (a large double) was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good as well. If you are looking for a place to stay in Exeter city centre, you can no better than to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallingtonDParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Smack in the middle of Exeter, this unassuming hotel is very conveniently located. The room we got at £80/night (b+b) was large compared to standard British hotels. The staff was very friendly and the in-house restaurant excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in lots and lots of hotels all around the UK and Europe and the Queens Court in Exeter is my favourite. The rooms are spacious in comparison to most and very well kept. There is character that you never get with the big chains. The location is central. The food at the Olive Tree is top notch. And the staff are superb. And price...? Very reasonable. I wouldn't contemplate any other hotel in Exeter. I've stayed here several times and have always had a relaxing and comfortable stay. The staff are always friendly and amenable to requests. This hotel is listed as 3* but for its type is 5*. Stay here. Again and again.
Christina Silver.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night last Friday; we picked this place for its central location and that is its only redeeming quality, hence the one star. The bath had not been properly cleaned after the previous guest (scum marks). There was a cotton wool bud on the floor by the waste bin in the bedroom, obviously left from a previous guest!! yuck. We didn't see this straightaway otherwise we would have complained as it must mean that the rooms are not thoroughly cleaned after each guest.
We had a room at the front of the hotel - 204; there is a pub on the opposite corner and the noise from there continued through the night until about 3am so we had a really disturbed sleep.
The breakfast was the worst 'full english' I have ever been served and although we didn't eat it all, what we did eat lay very heavy in our stomachs for the rest of the day. My digestive system has only just recovered. We ordered toast with our breakfast but had to remind the waitress and when it came it was cold. Bad coffee.
All in all I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. An expensive night £99. We won't be going back there on our next trip to Exeter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyeleanor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Found the hotel on travel zoo. Good location, comfortable and clean.
Staff where excellent , even prepared an early breakfast for us.
Would recommend the 6 course taster menus to anyone..
Whole stay great value for money..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews