We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
235
299
101
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
299
101
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square city centre car park parking opposite lovely hotel cooked breakfast large bathroom top floor breakfast was excellent night's sleep pay and display train station bed was comfortable one night stay very pleasant stay booked this hotel full english
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A client of mine booked the hotel for me. When I arrived I was delighted that it was a short walk from the central station, had a very friendly welcome from reception, free WiFi, and a comfy room. I was even treated to a room with a view on the top floor!

Really nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triveni T, Public Relations Manager at Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gary,

Thank you for your lovely review - its always a pleasure to read such fantastic comments.

We hope you come and stay with us next time you're in Exeter

Kind Regards
Triveni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to TripAdvisor; I wouldn’t have found this hotel otherwise.
First visit to Exeter so finding my way. Handy for st David’s Station and town centre/ cathedral.
The hotel is in a Victorian terrace so comfortable; reception friendly and efficient; room comfortable and very quiet (pity outlook is a car park instead of original green square.) bathroom very good and like the bedroom, spotlessly clean.
Breakfast passed all my tests: waiter service, porridge available and honey plus full English, including black pudding.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank christy21040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triveni T, Public Relations Manager at Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Exeter - we hope it is one of many and that you will return and stay with us soon.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Triveni


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great Hotel in very good location, just a flat stroll away from the centre of Exeter. Close to good places to have drinks and food. Very friendly staff.
The room is massive, it has a large double and a double Sofa bed. Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate with a nice selection of Biscuits. TV, with big bay window looking out towards front of Hotel. It has a separate entrance too. Parking opposite.
The Bathroom is huge, with toiletries, the Shower has a Rainforest Shower, two Shower heads and Jets, it’s massive. There’s a Jacuzzi Bath too but best of all, is the mood lighting, change the colours, dim the lights it’s fantastic.
The Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice, very good quality and quantity.
If I need to stay in Exeter again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jackSparrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triveni T, Public Relations Manager at Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable comment. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

kind regards
Triveni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for business.

I stayed in room 105. It's at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The room was very large, with a massive (albeit soft) bed, huge tv and big bathroom.
I think the room must get hot in the summer as there were 2 fans in the room.

There were 2 problems with the room.
In the corridor outside the room are motion sensor activated lights. During the night the lights went on many many times and the door frame outline became illuminated, which woke me up.
The second was getting in and out of the bath / shower. To get into the bath you needed to stand on / behind the toilet. The alternate is to 'open' the shower screen. Basically, the shower head is at the wrong end of the bath. The bath was also quite high, so access would be an issue for an older person.

Breakfast was delicious.
It is cooked fresh to order.

If you like tech the door keys were a swipe card. Check in and check out was very simple.

The hotel is a 5 min walk from central station and the town centre.

If i was to return to Exeter i would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank cuthbert_the_octopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is perfect. We've stayed there twice already and were very happy both times. The rooms we got were spacious and bathrooms very nice too. It is very close to town centre, university and train station if travelling by train. There is an outdoor parking lot right in front of the hotel which makes it very convenient. The hotel is quiet, breakfast is good and you also have the possibility of dining in if you do not want to go out. However, you need to plan ahead as last minute booking seems to be difficult. Always felt very safe coming back from town centre at night.

Room Tip: Top floor Room very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liluze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triveni T, Public Relations Manager at Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, L
Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
kind regards
Triveni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews