We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
235
294
101
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
294
101
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taster menu travelzoo voucher city centre car park lovely hotel large bathroom top floor quiet location night's sleep breakfast was excellent bed was comfortable one night stay pay and display very pleasant stay train station would stay again short break
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Good value for money and extremely clean. Lovely bathroom. Travelled by train so no parking problems (and very close to station). Room wasn't huge, but then we were only really sleeping in it. Sadly the restaurant and room service stopped early (around 8.30 I think) but all in all, very good value, reassuringly clean, nicely decorated/furnished and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We took a sudden decision to stop in Exeter overnight and found a room here at a good price. Apart from a minor issue getting a place in the public car park in front of the hotel straight away we were very impressed. It is in a good position for the city (5 minutes level walk) and it was clean and modern. The staff were very attentive, the room was clearly newly done, very well fitted and spotlessly clean. We only had the breakfast, but it was very fresh from a full choice. It is in a quiet spot and we shall certainly look to use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JotripsYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We wanted to get away and be spoiled and we picked the right spot - Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivinginEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I have just come back from staying at this hotel on Sunday and we had a wonderful time and cnnot thank the staff enough - they were very friendly, courteous and most of all - nothing was too much too ask - I would definitely stay here again - the only downside I found was that the room was quite small but comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayloryellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We were in Exeter to pick up our daughter's luggage as she finishes her first year at university.
We thought the staff were charming - the Manageress was so welcoming and friendly that it was a lovely start (and end) to our stay. The car park is across the road and free until 10am which was fine.
The location is great - 10 minutes walk max from the Cathedral.
Our room was above the extractor fan and we heard and smelt it in the morning as our windows were open in the hot weather.
The bed was comfortable - our only issue was the over bath shower where we could not regulate the temperature. However we were not paying huge money and It wasn't a big deal for 1 night.
We will go back again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackies321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews