We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silversprings St Davids
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Dousland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at one of the Silversprings serviced apartments over a long weekend in Exeter. We were visiting to do some Christmas shopping, enjoy the Northcott theatre and some of the local restaurants. The apartment was fantastic, a perfect base for our short break. The accommodation is of high quality throughout. We found it to be very comfortable, clean and stylish, with all the amenities you might need. We love staying in serviced apartments because of the space and flexibility they offer. Having experienced a few now I would say that Silversprings was one of the best. We enjoyed the lounge with its very comfy sofa and widescreen TV, and the kitchen area was great for rustling up the meals we chose to eat in. The bathroom was large enough and very well appointed, and the bedroom was peaceful. A big plus for us was having off street parking right behind the apartment… safe, free and no stress parking all included. The apartment is just a short walk from the city centre too. We appreciated the friendly welcome when we arrived on the Friday night, and in fact we felt very cared for throughout the whole booking process too. Well done Silversprings team, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    45
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
102
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped and immaculately presented accommodation, very conveniently situated both for the city centre and the university. The booking process and the welcome were personal, helpful and efficient. We would be very happy to return to Silver Springs and heartily recommend the service and accommodation provided. Thank you, Juliet!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottieC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Many thanks, the apartment was just what we needed to visit our sons at Exeter university. There was plenty of space for us all to enjoy a meal and relax together in the evening. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet and the bathroom just renovated, in fact everything looked new! What was most impressive was the personal service on booking and the speed and efficiency with which a problem with the WiFi was sorted out. Thank you Juliet and your team and we wish you well with this great departure from B&B, we will definitely come back - if you are not full!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolkgal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked this apartment unlike my usual booking of a boutique hotel. Quite unexpectedly it was around the corner from where my God-daughter was staying but also ideally suited for our trip to Radiance Medi Spa and SO well located for Exeter city centre. The place was emaculate and stylish. We loved it and we loved the fact that unlike in hotels where sitting on your bed at night is not quite the same (!) it was nice to have our own little lounge area. Thank you Juliet and team.

Room Tip: room 4 was great - nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollybeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Just, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days with my sister, and really enjoyed it. Well furnished, spacious and quiet. The kitchen area is well equipped and fitted with dishwasher and washing machine. Beds are comfortable and bedrooms have tv's and en-suites. Only a few minutes walk on the flat from the shops. It would definitely be my first choice again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnusDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longhorsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a super place, really very impressed indeed. Outstanding value, and those little touches like good filter coffee you provide make all the difference. Very happy to recommend you without hesitation. You should probably also emphasise the included parking space – a day costs £10.85 in the town car parks.

The only shame is that I don’t forsee us being in Exeter again, this was only our second visit ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a very comfortable three nights stay at silver springs - the perfect base from which to explore exeter. The apartments are well set-up with a spacious open kitchen/living/dining area. The kitchen was clean, modern and well-stocked. The beds, big and comfy. The location is wonderful- a quick walk down into the main hub with lots of choice of good eateries in the area. We we very impressed by Silver Springs high standards and great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.2 mi away
Park View
Park View
#25 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Olaves Court
St. Olaves Court
#26 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversprings St Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversprings St Davids

Property: Silversprings St Davids
Address: 12 Richmond Road, Exeter EX4 4JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Exeter
#3 Family Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silversprings St Davids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversprings St Davids Exeter, Devon
Silversprings St Davids Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing