We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little paradise in Devon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastcote Luxury Guest House
Ranked #11 of 68 Exeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2008

This place cannot be bettered. We had a disasterous journey because of the airline, and we arrived after 1.00am, having warned them of course. Our hostess was kind enough to allow us to turn up at that time, and we appreciated her no-fuss approach and warm welcome. We slept slightly late, had a breakfast straight from heaven and then had to travel on. However in that short time we were in absolute luxury with every nice touch that you could dream about. I can't thank them enough - the wrong attitude at that point could have turned a holiday which had started badly into a nightmare, and the friendly relaxing hospitality meant that we could take a breath and then start again.
ps. the view across the misty fields first thing was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarianmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

What a lovely place to stay & great hosts.
When i stayed here I was with work colleagues working at the nearby 'Westpoint centre'
Everything was virtually perfect from the room decor to the breakfast.
My bathroom was due for an upgrade but that didn't spoil things.
I loved the small touches like chocolates in the room every day.

Breakfast was served in a lovely conservatory and there was a huge choice.

We will back in January and i'm already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mango32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

We traveled down from Hampshire to Exeter, as a family, to settle our son at University. We spent a very comfortable and happy stay at the Eastcote Guest house, and I cannot think of any improvements that they
could make. They have thought of everything, and more! We will stay there any time we go to Exeter from now on. Both the children thought it would be a lovely base for a holiday. It is wonderful to find somewhere so clean and welcoming. The land lady recommended a great pub to have supper at, and the breakfast at the guest house was superb. it is only a short drive on the motor way to Exeter, and nice to be out of the town, peaceful and quiet..

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rosemaryhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2007

Very Very high quality guest house. The room was very clean, fresh and perfectly co-ordinated - many extras - sweets, good tea tray with water and juice, dressing gown. The breakfast choice was beyond belief and what you would expect to find in a hotel not b and b - cereal bars, proper fruit salad, pastries, good vegatarian breakfast, Brilliant location for Westpoint. Would certianly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mereviewinghotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Paola74Trani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruffinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.0 mi away
The Grange Court Hotel
The Grange Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rockbeare
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.8 mi away
Gipsy Hill Hotel
Gipsy Hill Hotel
#17 of 31 in Exeter
515 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastcote Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastcote Luxury Guest House

Address: Sidmouth Road, | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range: £74 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eastcote Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastcote Luxury Guest House Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing