We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme de la creme, very impressed and would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Creme de la creme, very impressed and would stay here again”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hosts couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and generous.

Room Tip: We booked a luxury standard which suited our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetcheeks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
244
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The attention to detail and our needs were excellent. The room had everything to make our stay very home like, the welcome and attention made us feel more like friends, than guests! We rarely return to the same place, but, in this instance, we may well, for the service alone. If you are into pleasant short walks with tea rooms along the way,or hilly walking Lynmouth & Lynton has plenty to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The best hotel we have stayed at in Lynmouth. The owners Richard and Kay HOLMES met us on our arrival and provided us with a welcome cup of tea and cake. Our room was of the highest order, clean and bright with excellent en-suite facilities and superb views of the area. The breakfast was plentiful and very fresh ( cereal and fresh fruit followed by a variety of cooked meals). It would not be an exaggeration to say the Full English is the tastiest and freshest meal to set you up for the day. Kay and Richard were friendly and very informative about the area. Parking at the hotel was a bonus as it enabled us to stroll down to the harbour without the hassle of finding somewhere to park the car. We recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Colin and Anthea SHERLOCK

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same high standard - a view over Lynmouth is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The position of the hotel and its views over the wooded valley is wonderful. The welcome we received when we arrived was warming and this level of service was echoed throughout our stay. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast set us up for the day and the position and area really lovely. Enjoyed some fantastic walks during our stay. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel without any reservations at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandMave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We came across this small hotel quite by accident, but it was just what we needed for a relaxing break.

The decor and ambience was lovely, and the breakfasts wonderful. Plenty of choice with lots of fresh fruit & cereal to eat before the delicious cooked breakast!

The owners (Richard & Kay) could not have been more welcoming and insisted on making us a sandwich when we arrived late and could not find anywhere to eat. We are already looking forward to our next visit to The Heatherville Hotel and we feel like we have found a "home from home" and would highly recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here!

Janet & Neil Spencer

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent decor, the rooms on the front have views of Lynmouth
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSpencer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

it was a pleasure to stay at this friendly hotel. We were made very welcome with tea homemade cake on arrival. The English breakfast was excellent which kept us going all day. Our room, 6 was very nicely decorated with a lovely en suite. We look forward to our next visit to Lynmouth at the Heatherville Hotel.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, Kent
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Richard and Kay were the perfect hosts making our stay both memorable and enjoyable. We were welcomed into there home on arrival with tea and home made cake, very welcome following a long journey. Our room and en suite bathroom were beautiful and of the highest standard with lovely views over the river and surrounding area. The breakfasts were excellent with a great choice on the menu to keep you going all day.
We have been to Linton and Lynmouth many times and this has been by far the best place to stay. We recommend 'The Heatherville' to anyone looking for quality, friendliness and comfort. This beautiful hotel is truly a home from home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lyn Valley Hotel
The Lyn Valley Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lynmouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bonnicott House Hotel
Bonnicott House Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lynmouth
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House
East Lyn House
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Captain's House
The Captain's House
#12 of 15 in Lynmouth
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: 3 Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing