We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canterbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I would recommend this hotel to friends and others, because from the time you arrive to the time you leave, nothing is too much bother and the warm friendly manner in which you are treated is first class.
the location of the hotel offers good views, the rooms are very comfortable.
this was our second visit and won't be our last.

Room Tip: all roms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
223
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Heatherville is an exceptionally good b&b. The whole house is kept to a high standard and is spotlessly clean. The quality of the bedroom and bathroom is very good.The view from the bedroom has a delightful aspect of the wooded hills. The breakfast is extensive and includes cereals, fresh fruit, toast, fruit juice and a choice of hot drinks. This is in addition to a large choice of cooked dishes.
The owners Kay and Richard are extremely friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Nothing is too much trouble for them. It is possible to have an evening meal there if arranged in advance. Also there is a bar.
The whole area is very beautiful both coastal and inland, with walks, gardens and stately homes and castles to visit. Although crowded Clovelly is worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were made extremely comfortable and welcome. Our hosts could not have looked after us better and we will definitely return. Breakfast was all we could wish for and set us up for the day. The hotel is within easy reach of great places to eat and close to the village and local sights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

During our roundtrip in UK-South we stayed one night in this fantastic Bed & Breakfast. We tested 11 locations and this one was simply the best. Friendly hosts, great breakfast, great views into the valley, very clean. We will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notingham, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The road up is an entertaining challenge, Very warm welcome from Richard and Kay. Lovely room and best breakfast in a B&B we've had. Perfectly placed to walk out the door and hit the path to Watersmeet - recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Nickolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Lynmouth. On arrival at the Heatherville we were immediately made very welcome by Richard & Kay. Tea & cakes were served on the patio overlooking the River Lyn. The sun was shining making it a perfect start to the weekend. Our room was very clean & cosy. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Enjoyed some lovely walks to Watersmeet & the Valley of rocks. Stunning views along the coastline. Only had 2 nights but really wanted to stay longer. Richard & Kay were perfect hosts & did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. This was our first visit to Lynmouth but would definetly love to return to this excellent guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimlizhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were a little concerned to see that the Heatherview had 81 "excellents" and no other marks. It seemed too good to be true.
Without repeating the many other comments, I will just say that it is a perfectly correct rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House
East Lyn House
#2 of 15 in Lynmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing