We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heatherville Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shelley's(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
313
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakefirst classcooked breakfastperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefull englishb bsecond to nonecosy barmade us feelon arrivalwarm welcomeour room was spotlessly cleanhome from homefantastic viewslyn riverfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Wonderful views, wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfasts - thank you Kay and Richard for making our 4-day break such a lovely experience in a beautiful part of the country. From the moment we arrived we felt at home and were welcomed with a cup of tea and helpful advice on the local area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Everything that has been said already sounds as though this hotel is too good to be true.
We can tell you that it actually is ALL TRUE! No superlatives are good enough.
Could not stay at a more hospitable and relaxing retreat.
Kay and Richard must be the best hosts ever. After 4 days here we felt part of the family.
Everything in the house is perfectly clean and pristine throughout.
Breakfast starters choices are changed every morning and everything is cooked freshly to order.
We stayed in room 6, a little cosy but we will ask for this room again next time - and there will be a next time, very soon we hope.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Many thanks to Richard and Kay for a wonderful 5 day break. Your hospitality is second to none, the breakfasts are the best we have ever had, the choice superb. The area is breath taking and Kay is a mind of information on all the local beauty spots. There was always a welcome cup of tea or coffee and cake after our days out, they both find time to make you feel at home. Everything you could need in the lovely rooms was at hand and the views were a pleasure to wake up to. Many thanks to you both
Bob, Tina and Lis.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5 which overlook the wonderful scenery.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyNewboldVerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Never being to Lynmouth before, we booked here for our anniversary week- end wanting something a bit romantic. The views from our room were wonderful, overlooking the river and a short walk in to town but far enough away for peace & quiet. The owners, Richard & Kay are a delight and really do make you feel welcome. Richard serves an amazing breakfast,a real treat & 1 of the best we have had in a family run B&B or even a luxury hotel! Such a wonderful time and amazing hosts, we didnt want to leave. There is a welcome tea, coffee and cake upon arrival, cozy rooms, beautiful outdoor seating area overlooking the river, even a little bar area, well stocked where Richard serves.We made this our base doing day trips around the area & I would recomend a stay here to all who travel near. Thank you both for a wondrful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaSNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Heatherville last week with our friends from America.
We felt that the whole experience was excellent with Kay & Richard being the perfect hosts.
Our American friends are very discerning and they were overwhelmed by the welcome,the accommodation and such an excellent breakfast!!
It is good to see such a welcome these days.
We will certainly be returning.
Stephanie & Alan

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews