We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Perfect Getaway"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Heatherville. This hotel was recommended by our son and his wife. We had an absolute fantastic welcome from Kay and Richard who are the perfect hosts, with a warm welcome of tea and home made cake on arrival on their lovely terrace. The views are spectactular and much welcomed from the hustle and bustle to which we are accustomed too. We were in room (7) which was spotless as is the rest of the hotel and we would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. The choice of breakfasts are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for Kay and Richard. Thank you both very much for the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Heatherville in Lynmouth. Kay and Richard could not have been more helpful. A warm welcome and beautiful room (5) with an excellent view over the valley. Great facilities (comfortable lounge and bar) and fantastic breakfast (great choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cooked - all fresh and plentiful). Lynmouth was also ideal for an active and interesting break - good choice of walks, restaurants, pubs and attractions. Would not hesitate to return and would strongly recommend the Heatherville and Lynmouth for an active (or relaxing) couple's escape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Heatherville, on arriving Kay and Richard gave us an absolutely fantastic welcome, tea and cake on their beautiful terrace. The luxury bedrooms are spotless as is the rest of the B&B, breakfasts are superb and the cosy bar was a lovely way to unwind, chat and meet other guests. The area is tranquil and very pretty and there are lots of beautiful walks to enjoy. Thank you Kay and Richard for being such fantastic hosts and making our stay so enjoyable, we felt so at home we didn’t want to leave! We are already planning our next visit. We cannot recommend the Heatherville highly enough. See you again soon Carol and Dave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Having just returned from a weekend trip to the Heatherville in Lynmouth Norht Devon I could not rate this Friendly Hotel High enough. Richard and Kay the owners are so helpfull you do not want for anything, ask and you shall get. The Hotel has amazing views and is in a quiet and very peacefull location, but is only 4 minutes walk to the main part of Lynmouth. There is safe parking right outside the Hotel, something that a lot of the other Hotels do not have. The room we had was room 6 and was a delightfull room with a great view over the valley. It goes without saying really that the room was very clean and tidy with immaculate decoration, the onsuite shower room was immaculately clean. The hotel has a lovely bar and is great for a last nightcap and to chat to the other guests as we did. I totally recommend this Hotel to anybody that is looking for a stay in Lynmouth, both my wife and myself would go back without hesitation when we next stay in Lynmouth.

Room Tip: There are pictures of all the rooms on their web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

No superlative is adequate to describe this little hotel in lovely Lynmouth. This was our second visit and we were celebrating our Ruby Wedding anniversary with friends. Once again Kay and Richard were simply the most welcoming hosts, even presenting us with a bottle of Champagne on our anniversary. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and the breakfasts, the decor and the whole ambience made our stay very special. Thank you both so much and we look forward to our next visit. Ken & Vera

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vera31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thank you again Richard & Kay for another relaxing stay. After such a lovely weekend last year just had to come back to this wonderful guesthouse.
Everything just perfect again.. 5 star all the way. If you are visiting this picturesque part of Devon, book the Heatherville, you won't be disappointed.






  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimlizhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If you are considering a break in Lynmouth The Heatherville should be top of your list.Richard and kay are the perfect host's.You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive.In kay's words "treat it as your own home"They really care about their guests & this showed throughout our stay with all the little extra's & kindness they showed.Not forgetting to mention the first class breakfast all freshly prepared by Kay.Lynmouth itself is lovely if you appreciate natural beauty,great walks or just want to relax.Give Lynmouth & The Heatherville a try,you wont regret it.Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonnicott House Hotel
Bonnicott House Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lynmouth
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Countisbury Lodge
Countisbury Lodge
#9 of 15 in Lynmouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Address: 3 Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range: £94 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing