We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Anniversary Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay, the hospitality & welcome given to us by Richard & Kay was second to none. The room and hotel were extremely well presented and clean throughout. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
223
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is my third visit to this B&B and each time I have been extremely well looked after. The rooms are excellent and very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are very tasty and the location makes for a very relaxing experience. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I have always had a very pleasent time at the Heatherville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bude cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fourth time staying here and everything about the rooms, service, food and hospitality remains at the previous high standard.
A great place to stay. Lots to do in the area - lots of lovely walks, great places to get cream teas (check out Selworthy, a tiny hamlet of thatched cottages kept as they would have been years ago, visit Periwinkle Tea Room). Exmoor itself is very beautiful (even on a dull day). Take a trip up to Lynton on the fenicular railway (short trip - not scary even if you don't like heights).V Great views of Wales all along the coast.alley of the rocks is a good place for a walk whether you only want a short walk or to walk all day.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We stayed in the room right at the end (over the dining room) - a spacious roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dct50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Having seen so many good reviews for this B&B on Tripadvisor I had high hopes, which were fully met. Superb location, great bedroom, good welcome and breakfast. They got all the little touches right.

I stayed overnight Thursday 22 August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenmoranjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked the Heatherville two days before we went down to Devon so weren't sure what to expect. After negotiating the bendy road up to the hotel we were greeted by Kay and sat on the terrace with her and Richard having tea and enjoying the sunshine. Our three nights there were wonderful - lovely room, great breakfasts, extremely friendly atmosphere and wonderful hosts. I especially loved watching Richard (in his dressing gown) chasing the sheep out of the garden first thing in the morning! We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

As always, Richard & Kay welcomed us back to our favourite English destination. This was our 4th visit to The Heatherville since they took over and the quality of service, friendliness, cleanliness and food has never been less than excellent. We shall have to make at least two more visits so that we can experience each of the rooms. I think room 7 is our favourite - so far. Hope to see you again next year. Peter & Viv.

Room Tip: Room 7 has double aspect windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We knew we were in for a good stay when Richard and Kay greeted us with tea and homemade cakes as soon as we arrived. The twisty driveway up took us to the hotel in it's stunning location and our room had a wonderful view over the valley below. It was only a short walk into the town however. Breakfast was spot on a wide range of with beautifully cooked local food and our hosts did everything we could want to make our stay enjoyable - even offering to collect us from the town if required. Heatherville deserves five or even more stars and we would recommend the hotel every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House Hotel
East Lyn House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing