We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great guesthouse, friendly hosts and awesome breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heatherville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great guesthouse, friendly hosts and awesome breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Kay and Richard are very hospitable and made us feel at home. Our en-suite room with sizeable bathroom was very clean, well maintained and had fantastic views of the valley and river. The breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. My only grump is that the shower wasnt as powerful as I am accustomed to as I am strictly a shower person but my wife thinks I am being very picky. Highly recommended and will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has great views of the river that you can hear with the window open which is most relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
221
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
S F Bay Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We'd gotten lost, it was raining, and we were a bit rattled. Kay gave us directions, and had tea and homemade sweets waiting for us. Their hospitality was friendly and gracious, and we felt like guests.

The room was comfortable and it was a nice, large bathroom. The view down over the river through the trees was nice, and the windows opened wide for lots of fresh air. Although it's on the hillside opposite the village, it was a very short walk down.

Do look at written directions first, though, as the road the inn is up makes a loop and if you miss the entrance to the easier end of the road, which is just across the river right out of town, your sat nav may try to send you up from the other end of the loop road further out of town, which is tougher driving. In the morning, Richard even offered and backed our rental car down the road for us.

In town, we enjoyed going up the funicular and especially walking in the Valley of the Rocks - a must see. A very nice time in Lynmouth!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a super 2 days, the weather was beautiful and warm and sunny. Kay and Richard were so friendly, made us feel at home. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Will recommend.

Barbara and Stuart

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Unfortunately, we could stay only a couple of nights this year. Perhaps that's just as well because my waistline couldn't take too many more of Kay's breakfasts. We last stayed exactly 12 months ago and the quality of service, reception, friendliness & cleanliness has not diminished one jot. Richard & Kay don't change - no matter how busy they are! Their friendly, welcoming attitude is wonderful and so refreshing in this age of hustle and bustle. Thank you, once again to the best hosts in the UK's accomodation industry. See you again next year. Peter & Viv.

Room Tip: We like room 7 because of the double aspect, but you wouldn't be disappointed with any of the va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyOldCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a two night stay at the Heatherville last week. It is in a lovely location on the hillside and from the moment we arrived the owners Richard and Kay couldn’t have been more welcoming. Our room was most attractive, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh local produce and a spectacular view. Richard and Kay were most helpful in advising us what to see and do and where best to eat in Lynmouth and Lynton. Always ready to drive us into the village or pick us up if we did not want to walk back. Nothing is too much trouble - terrific customer service. Would definitely recommend the Heatherville as the warm and welcoming place to stay in beautiful Lynmouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wonderful stay, could not fault the customer service and how clean every thing was. The owner's went out of their way to make you welcome. In fact they went that extra mile. We will return again. Well done Richard and Kay thank you for your hospitality. Dave & Debbie

Room Tip: Any room is of good quality and excellent standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a find! From the moment we were greeted by our hosts with a cup of tea and cake, we knew we had chosen the perfect place for our weekend away. Kay and Richard are superb hosts. Their knowledge of the area helped us choose our itinerary. They thought or our every need including a torch in the room if we chose to return to the B&B after dark. The room was beautifully furnished, the bathroom was spotless and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious, the view was stunning. A gorgeous weekend away. Thank you so much, Kay and Richard, for making us feel so very welcome.

Sally & David

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House Hotel
East Lyn House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lynmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing