We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
“Top Rate”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What fabulous hosts we found Kay and Richard to be! This wonderful couple were so welcoming, open and friendly from the moment we arrived. Throughout our three night stay they were attentive to our every need and most helpful with recommendations for places to visit. Heatherville proved to be a charming haven in an idyllic location, all rooms being attractive, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were a delight! - with lots of tasty options, lots of fresh produce and all served with a smile and friendly chatter. Our stay ended all too soon. Kay and Richard treated us like 'best friends' - would love to stay with them again. Heatherville definitely scores a top, top rating from us.

Room Tip: Happy to stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
240
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a short break at The Heatherville. It’s a brilliant place to stay – Richard and Kay are a very welcoming couple who made our visit to Lynmouth enjoyable. Our room was very clean and the bed is comfortable – The breakfast selection is outstanding – fruits, cereals or the Full English. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our second visit to the Heatherville this year. We stayed for 3 nights and as always we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in every room at the Heatherville and each is lovely. The Heatherville is immaculately clean, beautifully presented, Kay and Richard are just the best hosts. The breakfast is superb, fantastic choice and so fresh. We love it here and will definitely return asap.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room over the last few years. All are fantastic, the website is very accura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were shown our room with great care.
Advice given about reaching the location of our friends meeting.
Wonderful room, wonderful breakfast
Amazing 5star value in a beautiful location
The owners do everything to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Look on the net for great photos to choose room Local organic food a specialty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwintrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel, beautiful rooms, very clean and looked after, also the people were lovely and friendly. The owners made you feel welcome, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic place to stay Richard & Kay are great hosts nothing is to much trouble for them.The breakfast set up is first class the fruit platter being the best iv,e seen also a great choice of cooked breakfast.The room was a nice size with a large wardrobe and plenty of cupboard and drawer space The en-suit shower was also very good.
Thank you Richard & Kay

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We couldn't have asked for more genuine and helpful hosts than Kay & Richard. Not only will they make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need, but they will also explain patiently and in great detail the activities in and near Lynmouth, and the best restaurants to go to. They will even phone and book on your behalf. Our experience at the Heatherville was delightful in every way - you will notice the finishing touches, little chocolates in the bedrooms, offers of fresh milk with your coffee, the delicious breakfast menu and the graciously decorated rooms (each one is different). The Heatherville sits on a hill overlooking picturesque Lynmouth, and a quick walk into town. We had a delightful long weekend here, and can safely attribute a large portion of that to Kay & Richard. PS Definitely do the river walk - it is gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZARichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: 3 Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing