We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heatherville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
313
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakefirst classcooked breakfastperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefull englishb bsecond to nonecosy barmade us feelon arrivalwarm welcomeour room was spotlessly cleanhome from homefantastic viewslyn riverfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our first visit with Richard & Kay at the helm. I shall run out of superlatives. It was fantastic, the house is clean, the bedroom spotless and the breakfast excellent, the Full English was cooked to perfection and the cereals and fruit fresh. Richard & Kay are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautifully appointed, fantastic views, hospitable hosts, a lovely, small but well stocked bar and a great breakfast to boot. What more can you ask? Kay and Richard made us feel very welcome, providing tea on arrival and helping us plan our walks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What fabulous hosts we found Kay and Richard to be! This wonderful couple were so welcoming, open and friendly from the moment we arrived. Throughout our three night stay they were attentive to our every need and most helpful with recommendations for places to visit. Heatherville proved to be a charming haven in an idyllic location, all rooms being attractive, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were a delight! - with lots of tasty options, lots of fresh produce and all served with a smile and friendly chatter. Our stay ended all too soon. Kay and Richard treated us like 'best friends' - would love to stay with them again. Heatherville definitely scores a top, top rating from us.

Room Tip: Happy to stay in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a short break at The Heatherville. It’s a brilliant place to stay – Richard and Kay are a very welcoming couple who made our visit to Lynmouth enjoyable. Our room was very clean and the bed is comfortable – The breakfast selection is outstanding – fruits, cereals or the Full English. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our second visit to the Heatherville this year. We stayed for 3 nights and as always we had a wonderful time. We have stayed in every room at the Heatherville and each is lovely. The Heatherville is immaculately clean, beautifully presented, Kay and Richard are just the best hosts. The breakfast is superb, fantastic choice and so fresh. We love it here and will definitely return asap.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room over the last few years. All are fantastic, the website is very accurate so depending on individual choice you will find what best suits. All rooms are quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews